Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,576 - $21,215.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,975

Fair Purchase Price $20,896
Fair Market Range ($20,576 - $21,215)

Invoice $21,120
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 2015 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Hyundai engineers, what are you thinking?

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cool seats is cool"

Cons: "Cruise control is from Mas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 3rd review in 4 days. Driving around the hills and you can feel/see the transmission is in control like on level ground, once the gas pedal is off, the transmission take over. On the free way with cruise control, more strange things happened, if you set at 60, and later you speed up to 75 to pass a slower car, once you are off the gas, the computer "forced" the vehicle to go back to 60 in a hurry? There is no car in front and cruising on the open road, what is the reason to waste energy to slow the car down??? This is the most stupid cruise control I have ever encountered."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car Overall

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I rented this car for four days and drove it over the pothole infested roads (left over from the tough winter) of Central New Jersey. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the ride, handling noise level, seat comfort and overall functionality were positives. Some minor issues were that the 2.4L seemed a bit underpowered, the center a/c vents were difficult to adjust so that they didn't blow in my face, the elongated trunk restricted visibility maneuvering in tight spaces and the lock/unlock key fob required being near the vehicle and the buttons had to be mashed to work. Nevertheless, If I was in the market for a mid-sized type sedan, I would definitely consider the Sonata."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First and last Hyundai

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfort, Ride after tires unwobble themselves"

Cons: "BLUE LINK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car from day one has not been correct. I find out one week after purchase, the passenger outer door handle doesn't work properly, the car hobbles every morning, then its ok the rest of the day, they say its the tires, if you purchase a Hyundai stay away from BLUE LINK - DON'T!!!! do it. It has been my worst nightmare from day one. It works with an application on your cell phone, it either works, or doesn't, and chances are it won't. I purchased a car with this package, it cost more to have, but I wanted remote start. Well if the app won't work, guess what, no remote start. The car runs off of google maps, its fights you all the time when doing directions. This is one of the poorest cars I've ever owned. I purchased an extended warranty at the time of purchase, I am canceling it. I will keep the car for about three years, just enough for the first warranty to drop off 3yr 36k. Oh an by the way, Blue Link costs an extra on top of the added package for your car. Its an extra $300.00 per year if you include navigation, or $200.00 with out nav. Good luck to the other folks that have one of these cars."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sonata sport 2015

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great speed and pick up,Design is smart and modern"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, console poor BlueLink poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great looking car has superior pick up and speed. Smooth ride great control. Lots of safety features such as back up camera and Side mirror warnings . Design is elegant and modern similar to Mercades. Comfortable to drive and seat has enough adjustments for comfort So far no problems ( 3400 miles). Quiet ride can switch to standard shifting if desired on the open highway Roomy in the back seat for two adults Trunk is roomy enough for several luggage etc plus beach Chairs I have the GPS blue link and it's not terrific"

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Not what I was hoping for

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Not fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned my 2015 Sonata Limited since Dec 2014. The car has a lot of room and a good ride. Fuel economy has been dissapointing, about 5 mpg less than the sticker claimed. Driving has been a problem. The car will not track straight and wonders from side to side on the highway. Overall I wish I had not purchased the car and I plan to sell it as soon as I can."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.