Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,593 - $21,232.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,975

Fair Purchase Price $20,913
Fair Market Range ($20,593 - $21,232)

Invoice $21,120
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2015 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Sonata sport 2015

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great speed and pick up,Design is smart and modern"

Cons: "poor gas mileage, console poor BlueLink poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great looking car has superior pick up and speed. Smooth ride great control. Lots of safety features such as back up camera and Side mirror warnings . Design is elegant and modern similar to Mercades. Comfortable to drive and seat has enough adjustments for comfort So far no problems ( 3400 miles). Quiet ride can switch to standard shifting if desired on the open highway Roomy in the back seat for two adults Trunk is roomy enough for several luggage etc plus beach Chairs I have the GPS blue link and it's not terrific"

Not what I was hoping for

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Not fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned my 2015 Sonata Limited since Dec 2014. The car has a lot of room and a good ride. Fuel economy has been dissapointing, about 5 mpg less than the sticker claimed. Driving has been a problem. The car will not track straight and wonders from side to side on the highway. Overall I wish I had not purchased the car and I plan to sell it as soon as I can."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Second Review on 2015 Sonata

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet,smooth ride,fun to drive,looks are awesome"

Cons: "driver seat and leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I did a review on my 2015 Sonata about 2 months ago. There was been a few issues since that review was posted. I bought the Sport with the premium package which includes leather on the seats and heated front seats. Love them but I did notice less than a month ago that where the seat belt is, its started to discolor and the leather is being rubbed away. I took it to the dealership and of course they are fixing it but the guy told me that its not the seat its me getting in and out of the color and maybe I should move the seat back when I get out or put a seat cover over the seat. First off I didn't spend the extra money for heated seats to put seat covers over it and second off when I called yesterday to see if the new seat came in I found out that the seat is on back order which means that others must be having the same problem. I love this car still no matter what but a little disappointed in the seat issue. I've had my car since Oct 2014 and shouldn't be having this problem. I can see after years but not months. I hope that Hyundai fixes this issue with the seats."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My second review

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "whisper quiet ride, body built, fuel economy"

Cons: "smart keys trouble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've reviewed this car when it was 3 weeks old, now it is time to add my second opinion: While this car (2015 Sonata sport 2.4) deserves my initial excitement, quality is not that great as I initially thought. The major culprit is smart keys: one key drains key battery in 10-14 days, and deemed unusable, because every time I change the battery I'm afraid to break a key shell Second key is better - I've changed battery only once after 3 months of use Please note that I've researched everything about battery drainage, and I've done everything to avoid interinfluence between the keys and smartphones, and I'm positive it is not an issue.Real issue is design flow. Another problem is rear window defroster. My car does not defrost the top part of the window - about 1/4 of the glass. Also I've found in user manuals that this car should turn down side mirrors in order to assist parking (p. 3-43) but my car does not do this. I hope to resolve all my problems when I visit dealership because it is time to do the very first oil change."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Look no further

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 455

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious, a looker, LED driving lights,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If its class, sportiness, comfort, reliability,great gas mileage, or saving money then the Sonata 2015 is what you should be looking for. Having owned a 2009 BMW, 2010 Lexus, and 2013 Audi I tried the Sonata out based upon my wife's suggestion...glad I did, now we own 2 Sonata's a turbo 2.0 (2014) and a 2015 turbo also the 2.0 (traded in the other cars). In my opinion, these cars beat my previous cars in all regards including the price:options value."

25 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.