Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,990 - $23,829.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,110

Fair Purchase Price $23,410
Fair Market Range ($22,990 - $23,829)

Invoice $23,788
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 710 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

fantastic car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car ,fun to drive"

Best car I ever had...

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beyond reliable"

Cons: "Stereo could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a dodge, two chevy's, and a ford. Hyundai has something special with the Sonata. 105k miles and I have not had one problem with this car. The MPG when I first got the car was about 28-32 Hwy I'm about 28-30 now. I'll admit I have not hat a tune up yet(which is crazy the car still runs like new) but when I get it im sure she will purr even more. All the other cars I have owned failed before 100k or this car is a true blessing. I think I will forever drive Sonata's."

Good car, great price!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, great to drive"

Cons: "No cooling seats or air conditioner vents in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall the car is fantastic. Only 2 things I would like to see in the Hybrid Limited, 1. add cooling seats and 2. add the air conditioner vents for the back passengers."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A good, solid, reliable car for the money.

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great size for a couple, decent trunk space."

Cons: "Sound system. Disappointing mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Does not get near the mfg. claimed mileage. Standard radio not that great as far as holding a signal, and the sound system is below average. Seats are a bit hard. Not the most comfortable car for long trips. But, low cost to operate and dependable. Great for around town and trips less than 300 miles. Drives and handles well. I added extended warranties to the purchase price as I expect to keep vehicle for 12-14 years. So far, so good."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Been a great car nerver a problem with anything.

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great on fuel 35 mpg hyway"

Cons: "a little more road noise than My Mercedes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"all around great car"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Other hybrids are a better vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Mpg, poor hybrid transition."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The best mileage I can get is 38 mpg on the highway and combined is 36mpg. I am a conservative driver. The mpg I have stated is driving the speed limit which varies from 60 mph to 70 mph. I also used the cruise control which has difficulty holding speed on hilly roads. The switch between engine and electric motor on hills at slower speeds can cause the car to feel like you are in car that is a manual transmition and the driver is learning how to drive it. (Very jerky). The car is jerky first thing in the morning no matter if it is cold or warm outside. At highway speeds the transfer between electric and engine are not noticeable. I have driven several hybrids and would recommend the Honda Accord. They have it down to a science."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car i've ever owned for daily driving

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, ease of use, gas saver, daily driver"

Cons: "Seating; Azera seats much better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Economic and super comfortable to drive. Not overwhelming in the bottons/easy to use for anyone/touch screen and camera ergonomic and efficient. Most important is the warranty and beyond that is the service rendered while servicing. For example, it's had three flats (Corpus Christi streets) and 1 windshield replacement and not once did any service rep. complain or placed me on the back burner. Once completed, I drove away without paying one cent. Can't beat that anywhere. If reliability had a face i would venture to say any Hyundai but can only speak for the Sonata Limited 2.0t. it would be a great first car new or used."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great running car -- 2012 4cyl Hyundai Sonata Hybrid (w/leather, navigation, panoramic roof, etc.) There are only 3 negatives in my opinion: The center storage area creaks when resting arm on. I don't really care for the headlights. When driving in dark, I only can view lower objectives. And the seats could be more comfortable. But, I love that it's a hybrid. I have gotten 42-48 mpg in the summer. I love the panoramic roof --- it gives me a feeling of more space in the car. And, I love the navigation - I use it often. Overall, I would give this car a 9.0. I'm currently leasing my car, and am planning to purchase another new sonata hybrid this month.!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable and attractive vehicle for its class

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very reliable and attractive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2010 Toyota Camry which was a disaster. The 2013 Hyundai Sonata SE is infinitely above the Toyota. My first Hyundai and overall quite impressed and pleased with it. The SE rides a bit harder than other Sonata's but this appeared in reviews. Handles very well and leg room is good for tall men."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car- Great Price

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of car for the money"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a bit better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage not quite as good as advertised but acceptable"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.