Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,675 - $23,404.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,110

Fair Purchase Price $23,025
Fair Market Range ($22,675 - $23,404)

Invoice $23,788
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 646 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Best vehicle value I have ever purchased

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, performane and amenitys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money, this car can't be beat. Very comfortable, packed with features. It's surprisingly quick and fun to drive."

so so vehicle

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "the only pro is it's a fast car with lots of zing"

Cons: "the whole darn car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"waited a long time to buy a sonata so when it came to buy a new car I went to my local dealer to buy this car. was sold on mileage 25City 40 highway. What a joke I get 19 in the City and on Highway 32 to 35 which I cant complain about it is the city driving mileage when I took it in they said wait until you get 10000 miles on it while here we are with 24300 on it and its the same plus during Winter months I get 14 to 16 miles per gallon Dealer does know what to say its my driving what a joke I was laid up for a month and my son drove the car and he got same mileage as me.The car is very noisy I've had about 6 recalls on it so far steering pulls and again its my driving and hold on to the steering wheel tighter lol. Paid extra for interior package and that scratches easy I could go on and on"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Moved from Toyota Camry for price and warranty..

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For years, our family were devoted Toyota buyers and found them reliable, comfortable and reasonably priced. My Father recommnended Hyundai for the improvements made over the years, back in 20006. In 2012, I made my first purchase of a 2013 Sonata, with nav package. At closing, I was informed that the 100k warranty didn't transfer, meaning if I were to die, my spouse or kids could not continue it? I learned quickly that the Nav system has not been updated, and the categories are limited which does not allow us to find some places we are attempting to get to. We end up using our smart phone Bizlocater or Mapquest. Last night, I attempted to pick up take out food in an unfamiliar town (babysitting for daughter) and was directed to a home in a subdivision, with an address not close to what I wanted. I asked about software updates at the dealership last year, and a couple weeks ago and there were none. We have taken 2 2,400 mile round trips to Florida and found the back seat to be hard and not comfortable, nor well cushioned on rough roads. As it is usually only the 2 of us using the car, it isn't usally a factor and I haven't had a Camry in 7 or so years, but would consider them again. When adding the nav package, we only wanted the moon roof. I don't use the back up camera and learned to drive without, and carefully move the car (so no one or nothing behind). Would have preferred separate options and if known the GPS system was deficient, would not have bought. I drive alot for work. All in all, the car starts when I need it, gets me where I want to go and looks good. The issues described are the only ones noted after 19 months and I hope it remains so."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Hybrid way to go

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,875

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Lower to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"During my ownership I have saved gas because the battery takes over going over hills then coming down it will switch to EV. It rides very smoothly except maybe in the beginning of first starting to drive. I want to trade it for a Tucson so my husband can get inside better. I am really waiting for the hydrogen Tucson, but right now only people in Southern CA can lease this car."

Nice ride so far.

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Affordable, Comfortable, Massive Space"

Cons: "Non-transferable powertrain warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for about a year and a half. It has worn very well so far and the body is exceptional condition. No engine or mechanical issues. Still fights like the affordable champ it is. Very recommendable."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 130 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.