Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,879 - $23,728.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,110

Fair Purchase Price $23,304
Fair Market Range ($22,879 - $23,728)

Invoice $23,788
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 711 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next

I like this car very much. I have no regrets

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful, powerful, smooth shifting"

Cons: "too low of a front bumper, seat heating stays on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is a jewel on the road. I like the battery. It gives the car a good take off, better than most four cylinder cars. The battery kicks in when we need extra ump. There are a couple of little nit-picky things that I don't like. The main thing is that the front bumper is too low. that may not be a problem in some cities, but in ours they love to put dips in the road to help the water drain across the road as if it could not get there by itself. It is annoying to have to slow down to practically a stop to get across the dips. Another thing is that the heated seats in the front and in the rear are nice, but they do not shut off automatically when the car shuts off. That is they shut off, but they are still set to come on again when the car starts back up. We can notice that they are still on in the front seat, but we don't always look in the back seat to make sure the seats are not heating up. If children play with the buttons and leave them on, it is difficult to remember to get them turned off. The gas mileage is not quite what they advertised, but it is pretty good -- about 30 to 35 around town and about 40 to 45 on the freeway. All in all, we love the car."

fantastic car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car ,fun to drive"

Best car I ever had...

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beyond reliable"

Cons: "Stereo could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a dodge, two chevy's, and a ford. Hyundai has something special with the Sonata. 105k miles and I have not had one problem with this car. The MPG when I first got the car was about 28-32 Hwy I'm about 28-30 now. I'll admit I have not hat a tune up yet(which is crazy the car still runs like new) but when I get it im sure she will purr even more. All the other cars I have owned failed before 100k or this car is a true blessing. I think I will forever drive Sonata's."

Good car, great price!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, great to drive"

Cons: "No cooling seats or air conditioner vents in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall the car is fantastic. Only 2 things I would like to see in the Hybrid Limited, 1. add cooling seats and 2. add the air conditioner vents for the back passengers."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A good, solid, reliable car for the money.

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great size for a couple, decent trunk space."

Cons: "Sound system. Disappointing mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Does not get near the mfg. claimed mileage. Standard radio not that great as far as holding a signal, and the sound system is below average. Seats are a bit hard. Not the most comfortable car for long trips. But, low cost to operate and dependable. Great for around town and trips less than 300 miles. Drives and handles well. I added extended warranties to the purchase price as I expect to keep vehicle for 12-14 years. So far, so good."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 143 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.