Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,386 - $25,275.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,810

Fair Purchase Price $24,831
Fair Market Range ($24,386 - $25,275)

Invoice $25,383
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 700 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next

nice car, we like it

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"we live in a hilly area gas engine runs most of the time , perfect car for a flat area , dealer never told us about this, any grade no matter how small the gas engine starts ,reducing mileage to 32-38, big hills 25-28"

love my car

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "because of the hybid batteries, smaller trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a luxury car with a smooth quiet ride. Beautiful inside and out. Great warranty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car. I highly recommend this car

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well bult car! Has served us very well."

Cons: "Can't really think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has out performed my expectations. Service has been excellent and performance impressive. My wife drives it most of the time and she has never had a complaint. I am a big man and I can get in and out with ease! Now that we are retired, wife wants to sell it, but I want to keep it as I have maintained service throughout the 4+ years we have had it. We bought it used from Carmax as it was a rental turn in with 18K miles. It performed better than the Nissan Altama we were looking for. Hi higly recommend the Hyundai."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love driving this car , comfortable for a 6'3'

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love driving this car,comfortable for a 6'3" 275 lb man. Love the response from the 2.0 Turbo and still gets 35 MPG on the Highway. This car is a sleeper,love the looks on the faces of drivers of much more expensive cars as I accelerate and leave them in the dust !"

I will Def buy another one when the time comes.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "Do not find any with this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would never buy another American car after owning this one. I never thought I would own a 4cyl car this car has plenty of power A/C is Excellent. I have never spent a dime on repairs other than normal maint. Highly recommend this vehicle you won't regret it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.