Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,269 - $20,982.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,260

Fair Purchase Price $20,626
Fair Market Range ($20,269 - $20,982)

Invoice $21,342
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 685 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next

A great car for a great price

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, features, stylish"

Cons: "noisy ride, interior color is too light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2011 Hyundai Sonata used in 2011. I always said that the only way I would buy another car is if it was a Hyundai Sonata. I did buy a brand new Sonata in 2014. This car has been everything I wanted and more. The radio is touch screen and has all the options. The side mirrors have markers on them. The driver seat is power. The driver and passenger seats are heated. There are so many extras, I could go on and on. I get 40+ mpg on the highway. The only way I will buy another car is if I get my third Sonata :)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

somewhat dissapointed

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good looks"

Cons: "noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i've had this car for two years.do not like electronic steering,very hard to make the car track straight without a lot of corrections.the tires are howling after 10,000 miles. sounds like a semi.has a lot of road noise in the rear of the car."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The MPG on the highway is great !!! I had it at 40

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"40 mpg at 70 and even have pics ... A very reliable car, that is why I am selling it to my daughter at a discounted rate... Yeah I know !!!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Solid mid-size contender for daily commuting

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, great price, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Rough ride, hard seats, OEM Tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you want to buy a good car for daily commuting, you can’t do much better than this Sonata. Reliable, fuel efficient and pretty cheap to operate makes this an easy choice. We bought this car new in 2012 and currently have just over 62000 miles on it. This is the base model GLS with only 2 – 3 options such as floor & trunk mats and the bumper applique and that’s about it. Still, you’re getting a lot of car for the money; most if not all of the important features you need are standard. I would recommend this Sonata to anyone needing a good, reliable, commuter car. At the time (March 2012), this was one of the best mid-size sedans on the market but since then most of the mid-size car field has either been totally restyled or updated and if I had to choose one today (2015) it would probably either be a Nissan Altima, Ford Fusion or the new Sonata. Basically, we’d narrowed the choice down to the Sonata and the Camry and the Sonata won out based on the price, features and warranty. This car has more features than the Camry or Accord but at a lower price. Build quality is equal to either one also. This has been a very reliable and inexpensive car to operate. Only one warranty repair has been needed in 62000 miles and that was for a faulty cruise control switch inside the steering wheel. It took 3 tries and two different dealerships to repair it but they finally found the problem. Total cost = $0 and they gave me a loaner so no biggie. Other than that, this car has had no problems and has been very inexpensive to operate. In addition, I consistently get good gas mileage; typically 31 – 32 MPG in congested commuter traffic and at least 37 – 39 MPG on the highway doing approx.. 55 – 60 MPH with no stop & go. If I had to name any issues with the car, it would be: 1) the car rides too rough, 2) the seats are too firm and 3) the OEM tires were too noisy. At 50000 miles, the factory tires were replaced with Michelin Energy Saver tires. An instant 100% improvement in tire noise, but only a 25% improvement in ride quality. I test-drove a 2011 Sonata and it rode rough also and I've read other reviews where other drivers have said similar things so hopefully the new 2015 Sonata has fixed the rough riding problem. This also has as standard the Sirius XM Satellite connection. After a few months you have to pay a monthly subscription fee and because we spend so much time in the car, we enjoy the commercial free programming, but at least you have the choice of using it – on other cars you have to pay extra just to get the connectivity. If I had to recommend this car to anyone, I would. It is a very good value – a well-built, reliable car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very satisfied with this car. Bought for work

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable and great reliable transportation"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.