Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,814 - $20,701.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,260

Fair Purchase Price $20,258
Fair Market Range ($19,814 - $20,701)

Invoice $21,342
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 736 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 148 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very clean and in great running condition. Tires are good and I also have snow tires if wanted."

Love my car

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely satisfied"

Tremendous value, but a couple of quirks

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "Some quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall, I am very pleased with the car, and you get a lot for the money. 2 things have bugged me. First, sometimes the engine randomly makes fairly loud clicking or fluttering sound for a few seconds on start-up. The service technician told me it was normal (of course), but he did know immediately what I was talking about and did have a logical explanation (that I cannot remember enough to repeat here). Second, the car has a reading for average fuel economy. However, it automatically resets every time you get gas, so you cannot get a reading over a meaningful length of time. Oddly, you can also manually reset the reading at any time. Why would you do that if it's going to reset at your next fill up anyway? This may be one of the stupidest and most useless pieces of electronics I have ever seen in a car. Anyway, I do like the rest of the car."

40 MPG Average 10 MPG better than my 2009

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "A little sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with purchase - have 1000 miles so far with a 40 MPG average - had 30 MPG average with my 2009 Sonata. Best Hybrid value on the market bar none. Great deals on 2014 models now at year end. Got 6K off the sticker prices with discounts and incentives."

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable & roomy, gas saver, many features"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had many makes & models, but this has been the best & I would recommend it to everyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 148 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.