Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,957 - $20,776.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,260

Fair Purchase Price $20,367
Fair Market Range ($19,957 - $20,776)

Invoice $21,342
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 742 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 149 | Next

Drove this new car off the lot in 2011

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great and drives great w/ECO or Reg setting"

Cons: "passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After looking at Toyota Avalon and similar, delighted I was able to purchase this luxurious car for over $10k less and still be very happy. The ride is still smooth (28,000 miles now), have only had to replace factory tires-nothing else! Drivers seat is very comfortable, but passenger is just a slide up/back and way too low for comfort of passenger. Paint and assessors still functioning and love the XM radio w/speakers installed while driving."

Hyundai Sonata GLS Provides Speed and Comfort

By on Sunday, August 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Looks - Nice Interior - Plenty of Technology"

Cons: "Sun Roof - Leather Seats - Passenger Seat Controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was an owner of a 2009 Honda Fit Sport. Going from 115 HP to almost 200 HP in a 4 cylinder car is quite a jump in power for us so the non-limited was fine with us. Bought our Sonata used and from the reviews we should have a pain-free vehicle for some time to come. Routine maintenance is understandable, like oil changes, but I hope it's not much more than that. My Honda had about 130,000 on it and around 110,000 needed major tune up work so I did it as the factory required. This Hyundai only has 34,450 miles on it when purchased and is still like new. I would have purchased the fully loaded 2.0T Limited but it was too high for our price line. The GLS is loaded with amenities with only three things I would have liked to see in the GLS and that is sunroof, leather heated seats all the way around, plus electronic seat controls on the passenger side. But we will get around that and it's not a real big deal. Overall great looking car with a nice amount of power and nice interior refinements. I drove many BMWs in the past and that is the only reason this car did not score a 10 out of 10 with me."

love

By on Thursday, August 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, pretty, smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are devoted to the Sonata, this was the upgrade to the 2010, which we adored. It saved our lives, which is why we will always buy Sonata. Great Car!!!!!!"

Terrific Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great value, good power"

Cons: "tiny bit squeaky inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been marvelous! Very reliable. Very comfortable! Sexy vehicle (I don't care for the newest Sonata body style; I prefer the 2011-14 body style!) Everything is lasting forever on this vehicle! This vehicle has good 'get up and go.' Only drawback is that the interior squeaks! Odd noises--seems like the padding up on the interior around the moon roof is loose. Other than this, the 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited has been an amazing, comfortable, reliable car!"

Nice car that handles nice ,good gas mieage, but t

By on Friday, August 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun car,with great milage"

Cons: "cup holders are very hard to clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well satistified , but it could use a little more lux. Inside road sound is too load. You have adjust the radio volume a lot, especially on bridges."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 149 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement