Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,219 - $20,978.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,260

Fair Purchase Price $20,599
Fair Market Range ($20,219 - $20,978)

Invoice $21,342
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 666 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

Reliable Car with a Great Warranty & Price.

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never a problem, they Honored Warranty."

Cons: "2015 Sonatas don't have navigation system only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Would like to buy 2015 Sonata with a Navigation System only and not have to pay for the package which includes the Sunroof which I don't want."

Great Value

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Comfort, Economy, Speed and Handling"

Cons: "Ride could be better. A bit jittery at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with my Sonata. A great combination of style, comfort and sport. This is the third Hyundai product I have owned and all were very satisfying. I have never had to do anything other than routine maintenance. The only area that needs attention is ride quality. Could be a bit smoother. My Kia Sorento was the worst ride. A great alternative to Toyota, Honda and Nissan."

Definitely worth it!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sleek, looks nice, great features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Aside from the warranty and the service Hyundai provides, I really enjoy the look and feel of this vehicle. It's very comfortable and roomy and has a more luxurious feel to it. The touch screen inside definitely adds a nice touch. The side panels where the airbags are stored has separated a couple of times, but Hyundai fixed that right up! Their warranty and service is unmatched."

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very clean and in great running condition. Tires are good and I also have snow tires if wanted."

Great Wife's Car

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, Driveability, Great mileage"

Cons: "No pwr passenger seat or memory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sharp looking and quick w/ the 274 hp turbo 4-cyl engine. Gas mileage is great 36+ on the hways @75 mph. Am currently working on replacing it w/ 2015 Sonata Limited 2.0T engine. The 2015 has everything the 2011 is missing -- Blindside alert, interactive cruise control, 8" screen, Pwr passenger seat w/memory, panarama roof, etc. Also I just purchased a 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T. Has about everything and great gas mileage too! Love that 2.0T engine! Who needs a hybrid?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 134 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.