Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,891 - $22,602.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,140

Fair Purchase Price $22,247
Fair Market Range ($21,891 - $22,602)

Invoice $22,886
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 568 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next

I love my Sonata

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great style, fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Just a tad bit sluggish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 2 yrs. ago and I love it. The exterior styling is what first caught my eye and once I sat in it I had to own it."

I love my Sonata

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great style, fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Just a tad bit sluggish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 2 yrs. ago and I love it. The exterior styling is what first caught my eye and once I sat in it I had to own it."

Pretty Awesome Vehicle..

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What you get for the price"

Cons: "Can't find any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice Lines

"This is my 4th Hyundai but my 1st Sonata. I got the 2.0T loaded and really enjoy it, this car has, by far, more horsepower, 274hp, than any other car in its class (Fusion, Malibu, Cooper S, 328i, Pasat, GTI just to name a few), including the V6 Camry and the V6 Altima. The twin scroll turbo kicks in like a champ and the car really flies. The blind spot monitor is pretty cool as well, all for well under 30K, you just can't beat it, I recommend it highly to all..."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Lines

VERY zippy, great gas mileage:39mpg highway

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable"

Cons: "Road noise, no compass, cheap sounding horn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable,low maintenance,good value. I would buy another Sonata."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spectacular performance, stunning exterior design."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first import I've purchased, and what a great decision! The car's exterior design is marvelous: people have actually mistaken it for a much pricier vehicle (Lexus)! Also, the exterior design makes the car definitely stand out from the crowd. The interior design is done very nicely as well. I purchased the 2.0L Turbo, and the performance is awesome!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.