Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,318 - $20,063.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,790

Fair Purchase Price $19,691
Fair Market Range ($19,318 - $20,063)

Invoice $20,900
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 634 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Amazing automobile in every respect

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, Comfort, Equipment, Reliability,"

Cons: "There are no dislikes on my list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is exactly what I am driving.

"Have been driving over fifty years my first new car was a 59 Chevrolet I have owned many others both domestic and foreign. I have been more satisfied driving this vehicle than any other including my Caddy, mileage is amazing for a car with this much room and comfort. Performance is great. I love the body style. The SE model is really hi tech The entry model is no slouch. The SE was not the entry model in 2012. Interior room is fantastic. This is a great road car for a long trip and I am 6'2" 240. That is my 43,800 mile drivers report."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is exactly what I am driving.

HYUNDIA SONATA GLS

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PRETTY CAR,RELIABLE,AS LONG AS THE ROADS ARE DRY,(WINTER)OR WET ROADS BRAKES DON'T WORK WELL HAVE TO START STOPPING FOUR BLOCKS AWAY.THIS IS HOW I DRIVE IN THE WINTER (WET ROADS). I WAS TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. NERVER WAS ON RECALL LIST."

great value

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great milage and 60/100,000 warranty."

Cons: "like a lot of cars on the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Value is unsurpassed. Very comfortable and a nice driver. MPG is 36 on the highway."

Very confused on this car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great mileage, clean look, nice highway ride."

Cons: "so-so interior, uncomfortable seats, bad service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this car new after reading reviews off many sites. The car looks good and rides well on the highway. City driving is a bit rough, and it always feels like the suspension is weak over bumps and potholes. The car gets great mileage; above what the sticker says. The interior has very cheap plastic that seems to attract scratches. The scratches are permanent. The passenger seat sits very low, and most reviews on subscription sites say this. We have had the car in for repairs 3 times for electrical problems in the last 5 months. That is the confusing part, because Hyundai's are reportedly very reliable. If I were guessing, Hyundai has made their cars affordable for people not used to higher end quality workmanship. The flashy features like backup camera and touch screen controls may make the average consumer excited (it did to me), and cause them to overlook some shortcomings. I have owned a Honda, a Buick, and a couple Ford Windstar vans. This car is not the same quality, in my opinion. I did not post this review to bash Hyundai, or to talk you out of buying one-I just think you should know that not every Hyundai Sonata is perfect. Ours certainly isn't. When we bought this car we were 200 feet from a Honda dealer, with the Honda Accord very similarly priced. The Accord seemed bigger and more powerful. The Honda came with dual zone air conditioning, and remote start. We went with a hunch and chose the Sonata. If I had to do it again I would take the safe bet and go with the Honda."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My 5th Hyundai

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Stiff ride on 18" wheels. OEM tires were terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best looking car I've ever owned. It's also fun to drive. Keeping it waxed with a quality product gives it a finish like a luxury brand - still looks like it came right out of the showroom. Couldn't be happier with Hyundai quality and value for the money. My only gripe about this car is the rough ride on the 18" wheels and performance tires. I just put new tires on after a trip to the seashore and they made a huge difference in handling and ride. I feel I can never go wrong with the Hyundai brand and will most likely never switch."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.