Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,399 - $20,122.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,790

Fair Purchase Price $19,761
Fair Market Range ($19,399 - $20,122)

Invoice $20,900
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 634 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, lots of space"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Plenty of space, Excellent engine, low maintenance, gas saver."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Beautiful style and design, great for value

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very affordable vehicle for its beautiful design and style. I enjoy driving it until I could afford a Lexus ISC but I was happy with its acceleration and keyless startup. I would highly recommend the vehicle. Only issue I had was that my neighbors had the same vehicle."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Looks sharp, great features, price, and gas

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "looks great, good price"

Cons: "not so much comfy seats and not a lot of head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought in late 2010 for 25,700 (1400 off with rebate, 1000 below invoice) and was a great decision. Pros - Looks sharp, good gas (says 24/35 and I drive a lot of highway and get 33 normally), good pickup/torque, great technology features (although it lacks the lane departure and backup warnings the new 2015 sonata is but not an issue with the 2013). Cons - Not the most comfortable. As it is an inexpensive car, luxury seats, arm rest, little head room are not that easy to get used to. Other than those and 100 bucks to upgrade the GPS maps are my only complaints."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Some of the 4cyl turbos have issues

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style great ride and great fuel milage"

Cons: "problems with the 4 cyl turbos"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Purchased used with 22k miles. We have had it in the shop twice in the first year. Now the third time it is in the shop getting a new engine. It only has 32k miles. Was told that they have had problems with some of the turbos. I loved every thing about the car, but I think we will trade it in when we get it back and get a Toyota Camry like my last two cars. Glad Camry has changed there body style in the 2015 model."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

40 MPG Average 10 MPG better than my 2009

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "A little sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with purchase - have 1000 miles so far with a 40 MPG average - had 30 MPG average with my 2009 Sonata. Best Hybrid value on the market bar none. Great deals on 2014 models now at year end. Got 6K off the sticker prices with discounts and incentives."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.