Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,636 - $20,307.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,790

Fair Purchase Price $19,972
Fair Market Range ($19,636 - $20,307)

Invoice $20,900
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 627 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable & roomy, gas saver, many features"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had many makes & models, but this has been the best & I would recommend it to everyone."

Great car and great quality.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUALITY AND SERVICE FROM DEALERS"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owing cars manufactured and designed by the BIG THREE for fifty years, it is great to finally have a car with great price, quality and workmanship. I finally walked out of a dealer showroom with a new car and didn't feel I was being taken advantage of."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,547

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Warranty, MPG, reliability."

Cons: "passenger seat sits very low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealer informed me that I would get 25/35 mpg. Skeptical because my last vehicle (Equinox) was suppose to get close to that and never did. Thus far, my best has been 36 city and "40.7" highway. Way over the top in joy."

Amazing automobile in every respect

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, Comfort, Equipment, Reliability,"

Cons: "There are no dislikes on my list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is exactly what I am driving.

"Have been driving over fifty years my first new car was a 59 Chevrolet I have owned many others both domestic and foreign. I have been more satisfied driving this vehicle than any other including my Caddy, mileage is amazing for a car with this much room and comfort. Performance is great. I love the body style. The SE model is really hi tech The entry model is no slouch. The SE was not the entry model in 2012. Interior room is fantastic. This is a great road car for a long trip and I am 6'2" 240. That is my 43,800 mile drivers report."

This is exactly what I am driving.

HYUNDIA SONATA GLS

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PRETTY CAR,RELIABLE,AS LONG AS THE ROADS ARE DRY,(WINTER)OR WET ROADS BRAKES DON'T WORK WELL HAVE TO START STOPPING FOUR BLOCKS AWAY.THIS IS HOW I DRIVE IN THE WINTER (WET ROADS). I WAS TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. NERVER WAS ON RECALL LIST."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 126 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.