Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,759 - $20,402.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,790

Fair Purchase Price $20,081
Fair Market Range ($19,759 - $20,402)

Invoice $20,900
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 565 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

VERY zippy, great gas mileage:39mpg highway

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable"

Cons: "Road noise, no compass, cheap sounding horn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable,low maintenance,good value. I would buy another Sonata."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spectacular performance, stunning exterior design."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first import I've purchased, and what a great decision! The car's exterior design is marvelous: people have actually mistaken it for a much pricier vehicle (Lexus)! Also, the exterior design makes the car definitely stand out from the crowd. The interior design is done very nicely as well. I purchased the 2.0L Turbo, and the performance is awesome!"

Better than our Audi, or Volvo! Would get another.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price/value, quality, power, speed, lux features"

Cons: "we don't have a second one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got Limited 2.0T, very powerful, handles well, gets over 30 mpg on average. Beautiful car inside and out, large trunk, great and quality finishes and paint. Many people ask what kind of car it is because it looks so distinctive and beautiful."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Car to Drive, very comfortable

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable Drive, Low NVH, reliability"

Cons: "Traditional Looks,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent Car to Drive, very comfortable, powerful and reliable engine. I am very happy with the car's performance and would highly recommend this to anybody who is in market for a Sedan. value for Money it is and exceeds expectation in terms of quality"

Great Car!!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride-MPG - all options-Panoramic sunroof."

Cons: "Have to take very easy to get MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you drive it right you can get better than the EPA ratings I got 39.8 first tank mixed driving and 41.5 second tank also mixed driving. Very smooth ride and great fit and finish."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.