Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 690 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

good purchase

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value,nice looks in and out"

Cons: "could use a softer ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"needs a softer ride---otherwiseAOK"

great car, never had a wrench turned on it

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "has all the good stuff"

Cons: "with my age & bad back, entering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas milage, got between 32 and 36 on a 7200 mile trip"

great car!

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful car, great to drive"

Cons: "Didn't have a sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I think she is so pretty

"This has been my most favorite car I have ever had and most definitely would buy another."

I think she is so pretty

Better than my Volvo

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick, sexy style, great value"

Cons: "no key shut down fails occasionally"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car's design inside and out and I truly loved my Volvo S20 and thought there wouldn't be another car to top size and feel and drive until I found this car. Love the luxury for the price!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

serviced regularly,1 owner, garage kept, retired

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, great price, fun drive,ex. gas mileage,"

Cons: "no back camera,no adj ft pass seat,ph speaker poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very pleased w/ my Sonata. Looking to own another one. Well cared for and serviced regularly, cleaned regularlr. Basically my wife and I occupied the car. Very clean inside and out Perfect condition. 8,000 miles on current tires."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Amazing miracle vehicle!!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see all of the above!"

Cons: "Only that you have to wash the car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned MANY vehicles over my lifetime at various price levels and manufacturers (American and Foreign), this 2012 Sonata is by far the best car I've ever owned (even better than the 2008 Sonata that I once owned!). Handling is amazing, doesn't weigh 5 tons, and pick up is even better than the 6-cylinder Toyota Camry! It is so great on gas mileage that the gauge needle hardly moves (actually brought it to the shop to be sure the gas gauge wasn't faulty, and it wasn't!). It is roomy. Two large men can sit in the front and have to reach over to touch the other's shoulders! I've never seen so many cup holders and places to stash your belongings. A/C has no delay at all. Lots of trunk space. Added plus - if you are under 5'4", you will have a very confortable drive. Between the ability to raise the seat so you can see comfortably see over the steering wheel, other adjustments of the seat allow you to reach the gas and brake pedals easily *without feeling as though you're practically kissing the windshield*! Seat back and head reast are in perfect position for the human body. You may need a lumbar pillow for comfort, but that's it. Oh, tightness on U-turns is great - no stopping, backing up, put it back in Drive,hit gas, then go. Last and most definitely not least, the stereo is has great sound quality and will rock your whole neighborhood without even putting it at max level. It's killing me to part with this car, but I'm being transferred to Europe for job, it would be too expensive to ship."

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Outstanding value, excellent mileage

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very comfortable for four people to take on a road trip. It gets 31 miles to the gallon around town and 34-36 mpg on trips. I would buy this car again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

cut corners compared tomost japanese cars.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"have to lower seat so as not to hit my head when I am getting out. Very limited manual adjustment on passenger seat. Huge blind spot on each side around mirrors. Cloth on inside sides on leather seats. No backup camera and visibility poor. Lots of body twist due to panoramic roof to the point of making sounds when I turn into my driveway."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "cold weather milage bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"excellent milage on highway 40+mpg not bad in city during cold weather."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Awesome Hybrid Sedan

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is not a small car. This Sonata is spacious and has a lot of storage space. Strangers stop me to ask about my car. The mileage is not what was advertised but it is great for this heavy a car. Average 32 in town and 40 or better on highway. I do not plan to sell this car. I accessed this site to evaluate the value of my car. In my opinion, the value listed, at least for my individual car, is low. This car rocks. Only complaint is that I did not get a spare tire and the dealer did not point this out."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals