Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 675 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 135 | Next

Great Value

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Comfort, Economy, Speed and Handling"

Cons: "Ride could be better. A bit jittery at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with my Sonata. A great combination of style, comfort and sport. This is the third Hyundai product I have owned and all were very satisfying. I have never had to do anything other than routine maintenance. The only area that needs attention is ride quality. Could be a bit smoother. My Kia Sorento was the worst ride. A great alternative to Toyota, Honda and Nissan."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Definitely worth it!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sleek, looks nice, great features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Aside from the warranty and the service Hyundai provides, I really enjoy the look and feel of this vehicle. It's very comfortable and roomy and has a more luxurious feel to it. The touch screen inside definitely adds a nice touch. The side panels where the airbags are stored has separated a couple of times, but Hyundai fixed that right up! Their warranty and service is unmatched."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very clean and in great running condition. Tires are good and I also have snow tires if wanted."

Great Wife's Car

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, Driveability, Great mileage"

Cons: "No pwr passenger seat or memory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sharp looking and quick w/ the 274 hp turbo 4-cyl engine. Gas mileage is great 36+ on the hways @75 mph. Am currently working on replacing it w/ 2015 Sonata Limited 2.0T engine. The 2015 has everything the 2011 is missing -- Blindside alert, interactive cruise control, 8" screen, Pwr passenger seat w/memory, panarama roof, etc. Also I just purchased a 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T. Has about everything and great gas mileage too! Love that 2.0T engine! Who needs a hybrid?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, great price

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Took a gamble on Hyundai after many Hondas, and was not disappointed. Reliable, safe, enjoyable to drive, and has stood up to a lot of wear, tear, and trips."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 135 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals