Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 650 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

40 MPG Average 10 MPG better than my 2009

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "A little sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with purchase - have 1000 miles so far with a 40 MPG average - had 30 MPG average with my 2009 Sonata. Best Hybrid value on the market bar none. Great deals on 2014 models now at year end. Got 6K off the sticker prices with discounts and incentives."

needs more weight in the back. fishtails on

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"uneven roads and slips when starting on a wet surface"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Keeps on Running

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,037

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, easy to drive, nice looking"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car in 2011 with around 19K miles. It has been a great car with little issues. Obviously I drive a ton of miles and this car just keeps going and going. I average 33 mpg overall which is very good for a car this size. It's not overly powerful, but gets moving when needed and never leaves you hanging. I was skeptical when I bought it because of all the miles I put on cars, but I can say I would not hesitate to buy another one and I have no problems recommending this car to anyone. My plan was to trade at 100K, but it has been so good to me that I decided to run it to 150K. Now I am thinking of running it to 200K!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable & roomy, gas saver, many features"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had many makes & models, but this has been the best & I would recommend it to everyone."

Great car and great quality.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "QUALITY AND SERVICE FROM DEALERS"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owing cars manufactured and designed by the BIG THREE for fifty years, it is great to finally have a car with great price, quality and workmanship. I finally walked out of a dealer showroom with a new car and didn't feel I was being taken advantage of."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,547

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Warranty, MPG, reliability."

Cons: "passenger seat sits very low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealer informed me that I would get 25/35 mpg. Skeptical because my last vehicle (Equinox) was suppose to get close to that and never did. Thus far, my best has been 36 city and "40.7" highway. Way over the top in joy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing automobile in every respect

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, Comfort, Equipment, Reliability,"

Cons: "There are no dislikes on my list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is exactly what I am driving.

"Have been driving over fifty years my first new car was a 59 Chevrolet I have owned many others both domestic and foreign. I have been more satisfied driving this vehicle than any other including my Caddy, mileage is amazing for a car with this much room and comfort. Performance is great. I love the body style. The SE model is really hi tech The entry model is no slouch. The SE was not the entry model in 2012. Interior room is fantastic. This is a great road car for a long trip and I am 6'2" 240. That is my 43,800 mile drivers report."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is exactly what I am driving.

HYUNDIA SONATA GLS

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PRETTY CAR,RELIABLE,AS LONG AS THE ROADS ARE DRY,(WINTER)OR WET ROADS BRAKES DON'T WORK WELL HAVE TO START STOPPING FOUR BLOCKS AWAY.THIS IS HOW I DRIVE IN THE WINTER (WET ROADS). I WAS TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. NERVER WAS ON RECALL LIST."

great value

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great milage and 60/100,000 warranty."

Cons: "like a lot of cars on the road."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Value is unsurpassed. Very comfortable and a nice driver. MPG is 36 on the highway."

Very confused on this car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great mileage, clean look, nice highway ride."

Cons: "so-so interior, uncomfortable seats, bad service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought this car new after reading reviews off many sites. The car looks good and rides well on the highway. City driving is a bit rough, and it always feels like the suspension is weak over bumps and potholes. The car gets great mileage; above what the sticker says. The interior has very cheap plastic that seems to attract scratches. The scratches are permanent. The passenger seat sits very low, and most reviews on subscription sites say this. We have had the car in for repairs 3 times for electrical problems in the last 5 months. That is the confusing part, because Hyundai's are reportedly very reliable. If I were guessing, Hyundai has made their cars affordable for people not used to higher end quality workmanship. The flashy features like backup camera and touch screen controls may make the average consumer excited (it did to me), and cause them to overlook some shortcomings. I have owned a Honda, a Buick, and a couple Ford Windstar vans. This car is not the same quality, in my opinion. I did not post this review to bash Hyundai, or to talk you out of buying one-I just think you should know that not every Hyundai Sonata is perfect. Ours certainly isn't. When we bought this car we were 200 feet from a Honda dealer, with the Honda Accord very similarly priced. The Accord seemed bigger and more powerful. The Honda came with dual zone air conditioning, and remote start. We went with a hunch and chose the Sonata. If I had to do it again I would take the safe bet and go with the Honda."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals