Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 673 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

55,000 miles. Not a single issue with the car.

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just a great all around solid value for the money"

Cons: "back seats not that confortable for long trip"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drives great. Good mileage: approx. 26-28 miles per gallon. GPS works great. I added auto sun/moon roof...love it. I would buy another Hyundai product."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great highway

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "better gas mileage. I get 34/30 summer/winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Really a great vehicle. I drive highway 120 miles per day for my job. I'm already at 48,000 miles and have had no major wear and tear on the vehicle. I've had to replace the tires once. There was one part recall but it was nothing that really affected my vehicle. I find it comfortable but my significant other does not."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best of the best sonata gls 2.4

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The handling is perfect i like sensitive steering wheel make you more professional.The engine 195 hp perfect for a busy freeway everyday and gas mileage 39 to 45 miles/gal just perfect. Not to fast ,not to slow.Good job HYUNDIA.The 2015 sonata pls put it back the horsepower or make it even 200hp w/ the same gas mileage coz it feels boring the 175hp.Im not fun of turbo, maintenance wise.Im looking forward for a 200+hp, same gas mileage 39 to 45."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for your value

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See body of review."

Cons: "Drivers seat needs better support"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no complains about my 2013 Hyundai Sonata that I bought new back then. I've had it for two years exactly and have put over 30,000 miles each year. I've been lucky to only have to do my typical oil changes every 3,000 miles which seems often (monthly) because I love driving the car due to the fairly good gas mileage. I use to own a Dodge Ram 2500 pickup truck that got 11 MPG so this was quite a relief from that. The 2013 Sonata typically gets about 28 MPG on the Highway which I got to say is pretty good since I'm always doing around 80 MPH. It has about 200 HP which is also pretty decent for a 2.5L 4 cyl. I would definitely purchase another Sonata.Pros: Spacious for larger passengers, Trunk space is huge, decent gas mileage (with schedule maintenance's), car is affordable, 100k maintenance package included (Who else offers that in a comparable market?), XM satellite radio, BlueLink (awesome ideas built in.. Unlock you car from your smart phone app... if you want to purchase this car for your teenager then you can track speeds and be notified of locations). Cons: Blue book value of this car depreciates quite a bit. Also the drivers seat needs to be more supportive as this is the seat that is always used. After two years seat is not as comfortable as it use to be."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Dependable, beautiful, compliments all the time

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power when I need it along with decent gas mileage"

Cons: "I wish it got better than 36 MPG but I have power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a very long commute. This car allows me to make that drive comfortable and the car is very dependable. At 38,000 miles now I have had NO problems whatsoever. I love it when people ask me about the car and they complement how beautiful it is."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love the MPG..told 36 to 42 I average 41.2

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great Price."

Cons: "Wheel noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car runs great. I also love the Blue Link in the vehicle. The value is nice for what you get. The design is sporty."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hyundai's are still JUNK

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible drive, handling, gas mileage, JUNK

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "The exterior looks updated."

Cons: "Everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really wanted to believe that Hyundai's were better. The new look manipulates you into thinking it has improved. The car is still JUNK. Does not handle well, the gas mileage is much lower than advertised, the interior scratches easily and leather is soft and leaves imprints. The back seat is hard and head room is low. The car is loud on the highway, the radio sounds bad, the doors are light and the car feels like I'll swerve off the road when a little wind picks up. I come from BMW's and thought I'd save some money, but the Hyundai is overpriced for this JUNK. I sold it and returned to my BMW family. I feel safer and feel I could sell my BMW at a great price when I'm finished."

2 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best vehicle value I have ever purchased

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, performane and amenitys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the money, this car can't be beat. Very comfortable, packed with features. It's surprisingly quick and fun to drive."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

so so vehicle

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "the only pro is it's a fast car with lots of zing"

Cons: "the whole darn car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"waited a long time to buy a sonata so when it came to buy a new car I went to my local dealer to buy this car. was sold on mileage 25City 40 highway. What a joke I get 19 in the City and on Highway 32 to 35 which I cant complain about it is the city driving mileage when I took it in they said wait until you get 10000 miles on it while here we are with 24300 on it and its the same plus during Winter months I get 14 to 16 miles per gallon Dealer does know what to say its my driving what a joke I was laid up for a month and my son drove the car and he got same mileage as me.The car is very noisy I've had about 6 recalls on it so far steering pulls and again its my driving and hold on to the steering wheel tighter lol. Paid extra for interior package and that scratches easy I could go on and on"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Moved from Toyota Camry for price and warranty..

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For years, our family were devoted Toyota buyers and found them reliable, comfortable and reasonably priced. My Father recommnended Hyundai for the improvements made over the years, back in 20006. In 2012, I made my first purchase of a 2013 Sonata, with nav package. At closing, I was informed that the 100k warranty didn't transfer, meaning if I were to die, my spouse or kids could not continue it? I learned quickly that the Nav system has not been updated, and the categories are limited which does not allow us to find some places we are attempting to get to. We end up using our smart phone Bizlocater or Mapquest. Last night, I attempted to pick up take out food in an unfamiliar town (babysitting for daughter) and was directed to a home in a subdivision, with an address not close to what I wanted. I asked about software updates at the dealership last year, and a couple weeks ago and there were none. We have taken 2 2,400 mile round trips to Florida and found the back seat to be hard and not comfortable, nor well cushioned on rough roads. As it is usually only the 2 of us using the car, it isn't usally a factor and I haven't had a Camry in 7 or so years, but would consider them again. When adding the nav package, we only wanted the moon roof. I don't use the back up camera and learned to drive without, and carefully move the car (so no one or nothing behind). Would have preferred separate options and if known the GPS system was deficient, would not have bought. I drive alot for work. All in all, the car starts when I need it, gets me where I want to go and looks good. The issues described are the only ones noted after 19 months and I hope it remains so."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals