Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 736 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next

Sports Sedan ??

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style,Looks,Comfortable,makes you smile"

Cons: "6 cup holders no urinal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is like a go cart .Press the pedal and it goes . ZOOM ZOOM. Great traveling 30 MPG I don't know how they do it ."

love it !!!!

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car"

Excellent.

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent."

love it

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very pepie great MPG getting 38 on highway"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice and roomy"

Great value

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is great value for a lot of car!"

By on Saturday, May 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Unbelievable

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just traded in a 09 Sonata SE V6 for a 2.0 turbo with nav pkge. Extremely happy so far."

totally satisfied

By on Sunday, November 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"100k miles, free oil, great"

PAPA

By on Thursday, October 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TOP RATED VEHICLE"

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I BOUGHT A 03 HYUNDAI SONATA IN OCT 07. 40K MILES I CRY EVERY TIME I HAVE TO MAKE A PAYMT. IVE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WITH IT. ITS BEEN IN THE SHOP 7 TIMES AND IS GOING BACK ON TUES AGAIN! ALSO ITS ONLY A 4 CYL BUT WHEN YOU HAVE THE CAR RUNNING AND ARE SETTING AT A STOP LIGHT IT VIBRATES MY STEERING WHEEL AND GAS PEDAL- THEY SAY ITS BECAUSE OF THE SIZE OF THE ENGINE!! ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM?"

Absloutly better than TOYOTA

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I used to have a Toyota corolla before i buy my sonata I had so many proplem with the corolla and after I bought the Sonata I felt that I wisted my life with Toyota. I absloutly recomend this car to you. It has great power for 4Clnder. It takes gas like corolla. It is more confortable, stylish, and poerful than corolla. The price is great. I had hyundai sonata for more than t2 years I never been to Mikanik shope unless i change the OIL."

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good car,good value

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new @ great price. No problems and very happy with reliability/performance."

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car- Great Price

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of car for the money"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a bit better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage not quite as good as advertised but acceptable"

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very clean and in great running condition. Tires are good and I also have snow tires if wanted."

Love my car

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely satisfied"

Tremendous value, but a couple of quirks

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "Some quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall, I am very pleased with the car, and you get a lot for the money. 2 things have bugged me. First, sometimes the engine randomly makes fairly loud clicking or fluttering sound for a few seconds on start-up. The service technician told me it was normal (of course), but he did know immediately what I was talking about and did have a logical explanation (that I cannot remember enough to repeat here). Second, the car has a reading for average fuel economy. However, it automatically resets every time you get gas, so you cannot get a reading over a meaningful length of time. Oddly, you can also manually reset the reading at any time. Why would you do that if it's going to reset at your next fill up anyway? This may be one of the stupidest and most useless pieces of electronics I have ever seen in a car. Anyway, I do like the rest of the car."

40 MPG Average 10 MPG better than my 2009

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "A little sluggish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with purchase - have 1000 miles so far with a 40 MPG average - had 30 MPG average with my 2009 Sonata. Best Hybrid value on the market bar none. Great deals on 2014 models now at year end. Got 6K off the sticker prices with discounts and incentives."

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable & roomy, gas saver, many features"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had many makes & models, but this has been the best & I would recommend it to everyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals