Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 620 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 124 | Next

Swore i would never buy a Hyundai

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"First off this was my first new car! I swore I would never buy a new car never mind a Hyundai! But the Sonata is a good value for the money; I’ve had mine for about 3 years now and have racked up 58k hi-way miles. Mostly trouble free, except it’s been in twice to fix warped right front brake rotor. The power antenna doesn’t like working in cold weather. At times it’s hard to start, not frequently, but it takes a few attempts to get it started. The paint has peeled off the windshield wiper arms and the door handles. It provides a nice comfortable ride with good gas economy.I would buy another without hesitation. Overall I would recommend a Sonata for an inexpensive car with an awesome warranty. I’m now giving it to my wife as I just upgraded my ride to a 2007 Impala SS!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car brand new current at 65000miles absolutly no problems 22 miles to the gallon all around v6 getting ready for belt change probably a good price but normal maint moneys worth you bet ill do it again"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car..cruise control buttons are misplaced

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I loved this car so much when i rented one from hertz a few years ago that i went out and shopped til i found the exact same car and i love it the only proble is that when you have the cruise control engaged and you cancel it..if you accidentally touch it even very lightly the car resumes speed and takes off on you"

2002 Sonata LX

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car new in 2002 & have loved it ever since. Oil changes, brakes, tires...& 130K miles later, I'm looking to replace it with a new one. The appearance rivaled the Jaguar S that came out around the same time & I've gotten a lot of comments on the look of the car. Would highly recommend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"once i did some minor tuning to it, it gained mpg from 17 to 21. i am the 2nd owner of it i wish it had more performance upgrades available though"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 124 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals