Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 687 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Very good car, reliable

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 2009 and my wife and I have driven it 166K miles. I have had no problems with it. I performed normal service and changed engine oil every 3K miles. I will buy another Hyundai Sonata."

minimmal maintenance

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"minimmal maintenance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good value and warranty compared to the rivals.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good value for the money but would get leather next time."

This car has performed very well.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with this car, good gas mileae, engine is quiet, steering is smooth, pleased overall. I will be driving this car for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,870

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great warranty and value for the money"

Cons: "Limited interior colors; grey or beige? Really?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My previous car was a Hyundai Elantra, that I traded in for the 2007 Sonata. I am now closing into retirement mode and will be trading in the 2007 for what may be my last new car. It will be a Hyundai!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great value and get up and go

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "outstanding value & great source of transportation"

Cons: "could have done a better job w/ the sound of horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the 2006 Sonata is probably the best car I have ever owned and I have been driving for 40 years. very reliable and a great source of transportation. I would buy another one if I wasn't getting up in age."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall,a very good vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My '08 Sonata had 13,000 on it when I bought it. It has 72,000 on it's 4 cylinder and consistently gets 30 MPG + on a road trip. I really like the car but have two comments. The visor on the passenger side flopped down and was replaced at significant cost. It has flopped down again and the only solution they give me is to velcro it up. This is UNSAT. Likewise my third stoplight bulb burned out and it took $95 to change it as it is so hard to access.These seem like minor things to some,but they are enough to keep me from recommending that model year at least,and Hyundai in general."

Dependable Transportation

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Far better quality than ford or chevy."

Cons: "Back driver tire wears to inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2006 v6 GLS Sonata had 75000 miles on it when I purchased it and now currently has 161000 miles on the odometer. I owned a chevrolet malibu sedan before this and let me tell you there is no comparison in reliability. The sonata is hands down the better car. I have only replaced the battery one time in the 86,000 miles that I have owned this car and have just recently had to charge the a/c system. Very good fuel economy and actually quiet fun to drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Terrible, don't buy!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Goes fast when you first buy it."

Cons: "Everything. It is a piece of junk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is terribly made, and will most likely begin falling apart the minute you drive it off the lot. I have had my car for nearly 7 years and taken good care of it. Despite that, at 75,000 miles it is requiring nearly 6,000 dollars in repairs. Pieces are constantly just falling off the vehicle. Save your money and buy something reliable like a Honda or a Toyota."

Have owned 10 different brands, best ever

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great trunk space,quiet drive.Spacious interior."

Cons: "Rides a little rough but handles well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, only owner. Has been maintained as recommended by manufacture with back up documents. Oil change every 3.000 miles. New battery and recently realined. Tires rotated with each oil change. We are in our 70 an 80's. We are the only drivers. Tires are Michelin with 50% tread."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details