Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 699 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

This is a very reliable auto, clean, maint free

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great shape, maint free, reliable, good gas miles"

Cons: "No pwr seats in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto will be very reliable, trouble free, good acceleration and traction, the auto is clean, fun to drive, I purchased it new and has low mileage, 51000, all systems work, paint is very good inside and outside. The only maintenance that has ben performed is the std oil changes, tires, wipers, filters etc. It does not need high upkeep."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great Car!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low cost-great quality"

Cons: "i cant say that Ive had any bad experiences."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned my 06 sonata since new. It is a very reliable car and holds up well to the winters here in ohio. the car is a great value!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fine car compared to anything in its class

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to list..see above"

Cons: "That is true.. there are no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get into any comparable car and then get into my Sonata and you will not believe how much better the ride is in this car. Paint and finish: Looks like new as of 8/12/2014. VERY bright and shinny. I have never seen a paint job hold up like this one is doing in my life. Performance: Can't believe the power and quietness of this little 4 cyl engine! Gas mileage: Provable: 24 city,31 hwy. I have charted every drop if gas put into this car for almost 5 years. Of course, at age 75 I drive it very safely and carefully..and I service it the same way. Tire wear (indicates overall frame and alignment)is excellent. Almost 5 years and still over 75% tread remaining with no sign of uneven wear. Value: It appears that this Sonata is holding its value better than 95% of all cars on the road. But that is not surprising to me as more people learn of the above listed facts about this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car for 2006. strong engine, comfortable

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trade

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safe, powerful, smoothe"

Cons: "not great deal of features for today's mkt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best deal at the time. missing many of the newer features but a great ride at a great price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall, a good ride!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Would have preferred the V6; it's the same mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At a reasonable price, it delivers more than expected."

a great and pleasure car.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "2 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value, new and used.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride for 4, great value."

Cons: "radio squeeks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used with low mileage. A/C failed but replaced under warranty. Issue with passenger side visor, replaced free under warranty. Replaced battery."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my complete assisment

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car is fully loated. heated seats, and a lojack is installed"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the top vehicles i have ever owned

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable good gas mileage alot for the money"

Cons: "could be a little quieter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A GOOD COMFORTABLE CAR WITH LOTS OF EXTRAS FOR THE MONEY"

The best car I have ever had. No major problems.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for trips. Always reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better and alignment issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another Sonata if Hyundai had not priced them out of my income level now. I LOVE this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned out of 32 cars.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The car exceeds all claims for it including MPG"

Cons: "One noise that could not be fixed nor found."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to me that around town this car gives me BETTER mileage than claimed. It handles well enough to provide a good safety margin. Just has been a great car since new. The ONLY down I can give it is since new there is a noise on some bumps that can be heard only from the driver's seat. It has calmed down somewhat but it is why I had to reduce the quality rating."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car for the price

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Sonata...I have owned each for 5 years. I have been back to the dealer twice in the 10 years. Once for a defective clock and once for a noisy tail pipe."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good car, reliable

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value and very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 2009 and my wife and I have driven it 166K miles. I have had no problems with it. I performed normal service and changed engine oil every 3K miles. I will buy another Hyundai Sonata."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

minimmal maintenance

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"minimmal maintenance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good value and warranty compared to the rivals.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good value for the money but would get leather next time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This car has performed very well.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with this car, good gas mileae, engine is quiet, steering is smooth, pleased overall. I will be driving this car for a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,870

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great warranty and value for the money"

Cons: "Limited interior colors; grey or beige? Really?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My previous car was a Hyundai Elantra, that I traded in for the 2007 Sonata. I am now closing into retirement mode and will be trading in the 2007 for what may be my last new car. It will be a Hyundai!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great value and get up and go

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "outstanding value & great source of transportation"

Cons: "could have done a better job w/ the sound of horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the 2006 Sonata is probably the best car I have ever owned and I have been driving for 40 years. very reliable and a great source of transportation. I would buy another one if I wasn't getting up in age."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall,a very good vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My '08 Sonata had 13,000 on it when I bought it. It has 72,000 on it's 4 cylinder and consistently gets 30 MPG + on a road trip. I really like the car but have two comments. The visor on the passenger side flopped down and was replaced at significant cost. It has flopped down again and the only solution they give me is to velcro it up. This is UNSAT. Likewise my third stoplight bulb burned out and it took $95 to change it as it is so hard to access.These seem like minor things to some,but they are enough to keep me from recommending that model year at least,and Hyundai in general."

Dependable Transportation

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Far better quality than ford or chevy."

Cons: "Back driver tire wears to inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2006 v6 GLS Sonata had 75000 miles on it when I purchased it and now currently has 161000 miles on the odometer. I owned a chevrolet malibu sedan before this and let me tell you there is no comparison in reliability. The sonata is hands down the better car. I have only replaced the battery one time in the 86,000 miles that I have owned this car and have just recently had to charge the a/c system. Very good fuel economy and actually quiet fun to drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Terrible, don't buy!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Goes fast when you first buy it."

Cons: "Everything. It is a piece of junk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is terribly made, and will most likely begin falling apart the minute you drive it off the lot. I have had my car for nearly 7 years and taken good care of it. Despite that, at 75,000 miles it is requiring nearly 6,000 dollars in repairs. Pieces are constantly just falling off the vehicle. Save your money and buy something reliable like a Honda or a Toyota."

Have owned 10 different brands, best ever

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great trunk space,quiet drive.Spacious interior."

Cons: "Rides a little rough but handles well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, only owner. Has been maintained as recommended by manufacture with back up documents. Oil change every 3.000 miles. New battery and recently realined. Tires rotated with each oil change. We are in our 70 an 80's. We are the only drivers. Tires are Michelin with 50% tread."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car and increasing in value

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to mention"

Cons: "Does not have the latest navigation electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a large and very comfortable car. Gas mileage is 23.8/31.2(always loaded with 200lbs of junk) for the 4 1/2 years I've owned it. The finish paint is still like new in spite of the fact that it is always parked outside. I have needed virtually no repairs on this car(well,one headlight). The 4 cyl engine is pretty much unbelievable to me.. first 4 I have ever owned. If you don't watch out you'll be cruising 80MPH and not realize it. I have had only one set of tires on the car for 4 1/2 years and still have 70% tread to go. Great car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great riding auto, with lots of power-6 cyl.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of extras and smoth effortless driving,"

Cons: "no power seats or heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of standard features, terrific driving experience, one owner, dealer serviced with additional 1 1/2 left with bumper to bumper extended coverage. garage kept and always cleaned inside and out."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The car to which I compare the others

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "interior & trunk space, warranty, reliable"

Cons: "rust issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love my 2006 Hyundai Sonata GL. I had it from fall of 2006 until spring of 2014. Pretty darn reliable. It's roomier than most sedans in its price range-- great for 2 adults and 2 kids with large car seats. Huge trunk space! It has an awesome warranty and decent gas mileage. .. but... While we took good care of our car, we had constant rust issues with the wheels early on and sub frame later on (recall on sub frame). Then some oil leaking around 130,000 miles. Then, at 139,000 miles, the engine blew.(Mostly highway miles commuting to work, averaging 15,000 miles/year just going to work.) Basically, as soon as that warranty ends, watch out. It's a good thing its 10 year/100,000 miles. Now that I am looking for a new car... Would I consider buying a Hyundai Sonata again? Absolutely."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals