Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 721 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Totally reliable car

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the canister oil filter on top of the engine."

Cons: "Not a very comfortable ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Korean car purchase and I would certainly consider this line of cars in the future. The only negative comment I have is the ride is not very smooth but that could be because I stepped down from a Lincoln Continental. I'm getting up in the years and don't care for low profile tires which contribute to less than comfortable rides and this is rather prevalent with all manufacturers. Give me more rubber between the wheel and the road."

Getting 30+ mpg in city, quiet ride, good handling

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can put the rear seats down."

Cons: "No cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Passengers like the room. Several comment on the smooth ride and how quiet it is. Experience with Hyundai service was phenomenal. While under 60K miles they would fix anything without hesitation. One time they were fixing it before the service manager finished the intake paperwork."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

9 years and so far so good!

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my car for 9 years now. Bought new in March of 2006. Just under 60,000 miles and so far bulletproof. This is my 3rd Hyundai. Two previous were a 99 Elantra and a 04 Elantra. Never a problem with any of them. Hyundai used to get a bad rap, but that is finally being put behind them as other people find out how good their cars truly are."

It is just a great car.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car all around."

Cons: "Power and handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at a 2014 Sonata Hybrid and did not care for it at all."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, safe and comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Test drove all the competition in 2007 and liked this one most of all. Much better value for the dollar than anything in its class. After 7and a half years only thing I replaced on the car was tires recently, other than standard oil + filter changes. Rides like a full sized luxury sedan with as much room as any of them and yet still gets great gas mileage. I will be buying another Hyundai in the future without a doubt."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

a really good,reliable vehicle.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun car to drive .i like to downshift"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had a problem. Bought it used in 2010. Has been garaged,and has some dings on it."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nearly no mechanical problems

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "engine is the best (oil),comfortable,affordable"

Cons: "Not good with potholes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was purchased as a "new used" car at 38000 miles. I have had no engines problems until because learning it is very important to change the oil at least every 3 months. I am having issues with the oil pump and it is taking a haul on my engine. But this car has amazed close friends and family while having it for about 6 years with very little Maintanence. It ran well with minimal problems. Not good for city streets, many axle problems due to pot holes. DC potholes are enormous! If you visit, it's worth swerving to miss them."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: do not need the car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"98000 miles never a problem"

My favorite car-comfy, reliable, and economical.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "For a medium sedan the value cannot be beat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had to special order the car because I wanted the Cocoa Metallic paint color, and was certainly happy when it arrived. The mileage I get is wonderful-3 weeks on a tank of gas-and a very reliable vehicle to boot! My father is over 6 ft tall and can sit in the back seat comfortably, the trunk holds just about anything, and the back seats fold down for everthing else. I love this car, one of the best I've ever owned, and plan on buying a new Sonata in a year or so, but I'm not tired of this one yet. I'm waiting to see what new colors they come out with, as I like something a little different than all the silver and white ones on the road. The only probelms were when the dealer service dept scratched the dash and left the battery terminal loose(reset all my xm stations!)"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

No problems at all.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,775

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Rough Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I have really enjoyed our car. No mechanical problems is a plus. Our Hyundai Service department has been outstanding."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals