Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 736 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next

Equal or above standards to sedans in this class

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "above expctations all around, defininte quality ,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well taken care of second car with low miles. This car in my opinion is equal or surpassing the usual top two sedans that have been around for so long. Very pleased all around."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Equal or above standards to sedans in this class

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "above expctations all around, defininte quality ,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well taken care of second car with low miles. This car in my opinion is equal or surpassing the usual top two sedans that have been around for so long. Very pleased all around."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best value of any I have owned

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cross country or around town, no problems. good to excellent mileage and good performance. Nothing has failed in the 8 yrs. Limited 4d sedan"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most realiable car I ever owned.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage..liked the instrument panel"

Cons: "Need higher arm rest. wind gusts affects driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"most reliable car I ever owned in my 55 years of driving . Had some steering issues in the beginning and could never solve the TPMS problem."

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride; low maintenance cost; big trunk"

Cons: "low head space for my TALL husband"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most trouble-free, reliable, owner-friendly car a person could ever own. I would have no worries driving this car another 10 years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 148 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals