Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 737 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

One owner car, Ex cond, Fl use only, low mileage

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car for family use, and no surprises"

Cons: "cup holders, center panel, change panel, etc.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is an excellent car for someone who needs a well maintained car, with low mileage, newer tires, brakes, and overall maintenance free. This car was used in Fl only and is in excellent condition. One owner, and will sell for blue book price of $6,300. which saves new owner dealer add on costs. Interested parties ONLY???? been there, done it before, and you won't be disappointed..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Meh

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It looks nice."

Cons: "It isn't very nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Falls apart a lot. Not really that great. But I guess it was pretty affordable. Though, not after all of the work we have had to put into it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

MY first car

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cheap on gas"

Cons: "No AUX port, 4 speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used about 6 months ago. Its been great so far. It runs like new even after 3 previous owners and over 125,000 miles. Very roomy and open. Doesn't have the "get up and go" you'd expect out of a sports car (obviously!!) but for a 2.4L, 4 cylinder it has enough horsepower to get up to speed when needed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this has been the most reliable car i ever owned.

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "just keeps going. great opn gas."

Cons: "does not have great power but enough for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"loved this car. only getting rid of it because I am inheriting my wife's newer santa fe."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a great cruise vehcile

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I spend a great deal of time on the road and the comfort and fuel economy is very good living in the north east corner of Pa the ECS is as good as 4 wheel drive I would buy another one ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Hyundai sonata very clean

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Hyundai sonata limited very comfortable and clean"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This V6 Sonata is what I wanted and I see why!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like the sporty look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first drove a Hyundai Sonata in 2006 when I rented one; that is when I first liked it, and later on in life, I wanted one. This has nice power for the highway or whenever you would need to use it, the interior is not cheesy, and the whole look of the car makes you think it is more than what it is in a good way. No complaints here, a great buy!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice riding, dependable car

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A little short on headroom with the sun roof for tall drivers"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Looks sporty but it's not anywhere near sporty.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great steering"

Cons: "Horrible suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The green lightings are annoying doing night driving. The 235 horsepower seems to be to much for the front wheel drive under hard acceleration. Front seats are to firm for long rides. The suspenion is horrible. Any crack in the road you hit you will feel it. Smooth acceleration when not pushed hard. Great highway ride very zippy. Can't cut corners even with the really good $260 tires I have on the 17 inch rims. Needs a eco system because it's not that good on gas in the city. The engine note is quite after it heats up in the winters of New Jersey. Wish it came in black leather when I brought the 2006 Sonata in early 2005."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value for the money.

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used with 8K miles. It has exceeded my expectations. LOVE the power seat and sunroof. Roomy inside for my needs. 28mpg in town, 33mpg on a trip. Never any maintenance issues"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals