Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 718 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 144 | Next

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great car at a good price."

Cons: "Valets would probably rather park a Mercedes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned more expensive cars, But this is the best car I have ever owned. I bought the car in 2009 new. I have had no problems with it at all. I get excellent mileage and it is very easy to drive. It has more than enough power to safely pass other vehicles. It has a small car price, but is intermediate in size."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent Value and Reliability for the Money

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability at a great price, roomy, a large trunk"

Cons: "Trim fades quickly, ultra-cheapo carpeting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used from a private party a couple of years ago, and I'm happy I made the purchase. The car now has 105k miles on it, and it just had it's first repair: a stuck wheel lug nut. So, other than routine maintenance and new tires, this car has not had any unexpected repairs/expenses. Which is why I bought the 2009 Sonata in the first place, it had a track record of reliability. It is a well-built car for the money, and the only real downside (which is minor) is the exterior black trim fades quickly; but there are a number of inexpensive car-care products on the market now that will have that trim looking like new in no time flat. Overall, it's a great car at a terrific price!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my 2007 Sonata

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a real home run , and especially loved how the dealership and company stand behind their product . I would recommend a Hundai vehicle in a heart beat. Have almost 150K miles and wife still drives it almost 100 miles round trip to work every day."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car. Handles beautifully. Comfortable.

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved my Sonata so much when it came time for a new car - it was another Hyundai. The Sonata was perfect for me; comfortable, everything in reach and convenient; great handling ability; plenty of pick up & go when you hit the accelerator in our awful Houston traffic, styling classy. Passed it on to one of my kids temporarily and now that I have it back it's time to sell as I enjoy my new Santa Fe Sport so much too"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutly love my Hyundai Sonata!

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven my 07 Sonata across country about 4 times and has been the most comfortable ride ever. The only complaint I would have is the carpet. It is coming up behind the pedals. We are the second owners, so I am not sure how they kept the interior. Other than the carpet, it has been a great car. I will consider an new modal Sonata, when I decide to get rid of this one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 144 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals