Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 698 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

A great Car!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low cost-great quality"

Cons: "i cant say that Ive had any bad experiences."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned my 06 sonata since new. It is a very reliable car and holds up well to the winters here in ohio. the car is a great value!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very fine car compared to anything in its class

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to list..see above"

Cons: "That is true.. there are no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get into any comparable car and then get into my Sonata and you will not believe how much better the ride is in this car. Paint and finish: Looks like new as of 8/12/2014. VERY bright and shinny. I have never seen a paint job hold up like this one is doing in my life. Performance: Can't believe the power and quietness of this little 4 cyl engine! Gas mileage: Provable: 24 city,31 hwy. I have charted every drop if gas put into this car for almost 5 years. Of course, at age 75 I drive it very safely and carefully..and I service it the same way. Tire wear (indicates overall frame and alignment)is excellent. Almost 5 years and still over 75% tread remaining with no sign of uneven wear. Value: It appears that this Sonata is holding its value better than 95% of all cars on the road. But that is not surprising to me as more people learn of the above listed facts about this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car for 2006. strong engine, comfortable

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trade

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safe, powerful, smoothe"

Cons: "not great deal of features for today's mkt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best deal at the time. missing many of the newer features but a great ride at a great price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall, a good ride!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Would have preferred the V6; it's the same mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At a reasonable price, it delivers more than expected."

a great and pleasure car.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "2 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value, new and used.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride for 4, great value."

Cons: "radio squeeks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used with low mileage. A/C failed but replaced under warranty. Issue with passenger side visor, replaced free under warranty. Replaced battery."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my complete assisment

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car is fully loated. heated seats, and a lojack is installed"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one of the top vehicles i have ever owned

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable good gas mileage alot for the money"

Cons: "could be a little quieter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A GOOD COMFORTABLE CAR WITH LOTS OF EXTRAS FOR THE MONEY"

The best car I have ever had. No major problems.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for trips. Always reliable."

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better and alignment issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another Sonata if Hyundai had not priced them out of my income level now. I LOVE this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned out of 32 cars.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The car exceeds all claims for it including MPG"

Cons: "One noise that could not be fixed nor found."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to me that around town this car gives me BETTER mileage than claimed. It handles well enough to provide a good safety margin. Just has been a great car since new. The ONLY down I can give it is since new there is a noise on some bumps that can be heard only from the driver's seat. It has calmed down somewhat but it is why I had to reduce the quality rating."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals