Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 703 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

it has been very reliable with confort driving

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "have none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"none"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE IS THE BEST EVER MADE IS THE USA

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,322

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE MY CAR THIS CAR DRIVES THE BEST NEVER USE OIL GOOD ON GAS STOP ON A DIME NEVER LETS ME DOWN START RIGHT UP I GIVE THIS CAR 10 OUT 10"

Very reliable, not sporty, not for snow

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Petty issues with trim, not for snow or ice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In all the years we have owned Sonatas, we have never had a whiff of trouble with any major component. It has been the most reliable car we have ever owned. But, little nuisance items break. The cigarette lighter never worked for more than an hour, the sun shade over the driver side flops down when least expected. Like I said, nuisance items. Some of the controls are odd. I never get the a/c adjust right the first time because I misread the temp. control. It does not handle well in ice or snow, but then I am comparing it to a Saab and a Cadillac, which handle extreely well. Bottom line: I would buy this car again in a heartbeat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a"

This is a very reliable auto, clean, maint free

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great shape, maint free, reliable, good gas miles"

Cons: "No pwr seats in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto will be very reliable, trouble free, good acceleration and traction, the auto is clean, fun to drive, I purchased it new and has low mileage, 51000, all systems work, paint is very good inside and outside. The only maintenance that has ben performed is the std oil changes, tires, wipers, filters etc. It does not need high upkeep."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great Car!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low cost-great quality"

Cons: "i cant say that Ive had any bad experiences."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned my 06 sonata since new. It is a very reliable car and holds up well to the winters here in ohio. the car is a great value!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very fine car compared to anything in its class

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to list..see above"

Cons: "That is true.. there are no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get into any comparable car and then get into my Sonata and you will not believe how much better the ride is in this car. Paint and finish: Looks like new as of 8/12/2014. VERY bright and shinny. I have never seen a paint job hold up like this one is doing in my life. Performance: Can't believe the power and quietness of this little 4 cyl engine! Gas mileage: Provable: 24 city,31 hwy. I have charted every drop if gas put into this car for almost 5 years. Of course, at age 75 I drive it very safely and carefully..and I service it the same way. Tire wear (indicates overall frame and alignment)is excellent. Almost 5 years and still over 75% tread remaining with no sign of uneven wear. Value: It appears that this Sonata is holding its value better than 95% of all cars on the road. But that is not surprising to me as more people learn of the above listed facts about this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car for 2006. strong engine, comfortable

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trade

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safe, powerful, smoothe"

Cons: "not great deal of features for today's mkt."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best deal at the time. missing many of the newer features but a great ride at a great price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall, a good ride!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Would have preferred the V6; it's the same mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At a reasonable price, it delivers more than expected."

a great and pleasure car.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "2 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals