Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 757 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

No more

By on Friday, September 25, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Have had my Sonata for almost two years. It has been to the shop 6 times. Today at 62k the heater core went out. $1k to fix and hyundai won't cover it because my warranty expired 2k miles ago. Pay a little more up front and buy a Honda, its worth it in the long run."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car and everything about it!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,671

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfy, good versatile car for anyone"

Cons: "insurance since it's considered a foreign car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Sonata for 2.5 years. It has never had any mechanical issues, is still comfortable to drive and just got its 185,000 mile maintenance. With proper maintenance this car still runs as good as the day I drove it off the car lot if not better!!! This car is great for a small family and for a young single person. It's fuel efficient, fast, and reliable!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, June 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for the money & it still handles well"

Cons: "Tinted windows are not standard on the 2007 Sonata"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 Sonata in March 2008, with 20 miles on it. Since that time I have put over 210,000 miles on it. The only maintenance it has needed outside of routine maintenance (oil changes, tires, batteries, etc), was that I had to replace 2 switches in the right rear door (door lock and window controller) in 2009 and 2010. I still put it on the highway and the V6 never hesitates or knocks, plus the gas mileage is still great."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have 46,000 miles on my 2006 Sonata. I have had absolutely no problems since I have owned the vehicle. Its loaded with safety features and the price was much cheaper than its similarly equipped competitors. The ride is smooth and quiet. The engine is very quiet even at high speeds. The 6 cylinder engine has lots of power and still gets decent gas mileage (22mpg in town and 30mpg on highway). The warranty for this car is great too."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

most reliable car i've owned

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unquestionably best bang for your dollar"

Cons: "suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is breaking my heart to get rid of this car. I have never serviced this car except for oil changes (approx every 7500mi) Front brakes 2 times rear once 1 battery.1 transmission flush and a couple of sets of tires. Still has original spark plugs and runs like a champ. It is amazing how good this car is due to my lack of care. I bought 2012 sonata for my wife hope it is as good. The only negative is Hyundai noisy suspension on rough roads."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals