Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Best vehicle I every owned.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The price is write and great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This vehicle is the best I ever owned. The vehicle has great power and rides great. I have driven this vehicle to Florida two times. As I said above about the ride and it's the best. The vehicle had a new motor put in at around 63,000 miles at no cost. You can't beat the ten(10) year and 100,000 mile warranty."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This Sonata has & is great.

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Veryy dependable and easy to maintain."

Cons: "Is prone to sway in high wind conditions."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad bought it new and willed it to me when he passed. I have maintained the vehicle since he purchased it and it has been fantastic. I had a Viper starting system installed. It was all this vehicle needed to make it perfect. I have replaced the front bumper cover and did some minor repairs and paint to the body. He was 94 and was driving it up until 3 months before passing. He and I have been the only operators."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice little car

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Gave it to niece

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice little car"

Cons: "Not very quite."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car. Wife trusted it a lot. IZt took care of her during a difficult time. Would buy another Sonata."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE MY CAR

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FW drive fun in snow, great looks"

Cons: "electric wearing out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner of this car. Bought brand new in 2012 and hate to give it up. If I could afford 2 cars, I would keep it. I needed a car with less miles due to traveling position. I did just take my Hyundai to Texas and back, and it ran beautifully. Just interior and electric wearing down."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

mostly our city driving.runs great, Looks sharp

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, Looks Sharp, runs nice, cruiser"

Cons: "rdy to r&r shocks, not happening, selling as is"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this veh is a very good family veh, very dependable, nice power. nice inside, outside, tinted glass, sunroof,loaded just got to see the veh. priced rite to sell. other extras. Just time to up-grade too newer veh. Plus I have 2 other veh's to sell. DJ."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details