Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 315 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 | Next

Good reliable ransportation

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Have owned it for over 3 yrs now and no major problems, except for the CD going out. Great gas mileage in town and on the road. wonderfil car for the price and a great value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable!

By on Saturday, December 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My next car will be another Hyundai. I love it. Great gas milage, 90,000 and haven't fixed one thing yet!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It is a real nice car i have had mine for 4 months the only bad thing is when i got it the trany went out 19 days later. sice i have ownd it i get realy great mpg last time i checked i was geting around 32. It rides realy nice cofert is a must for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great value

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"just hit 160,000 and overall very happy with this car. other than window regulators, lock actuator and a coil pack on the engine its been very reliable. changed the starter and basic maintenace. still gets 24 mpg and has original timing chain. would buy again and v6 motor has great power."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the car 4 years ago and have used it very roughly and still it works very well with routine maintenance.Great Car!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals