Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,092 - $28,867.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,675

Fair Purchase Price $28,463
Fair Market Range ($28,092 - $28,867)

Invoice $29,271
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 14 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great SUV for the Price!!!

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for all the features. Plenty of space"

Cons: "no reg cupholders in 2nd row, MPG could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Santa Fe Limited (6 seater) to take my family and 3 dogs to the beach and parks. The cargo space is great (the dogs love the cargo a/c feature) The captain's chairs in the 2nd row let the adults feel like adults, no compromise on space in the 2nd row. The panoramic sunroof lets us enjoy the Florida sun... (when we want, and we can close the shade when we've had enough) Overall I'm very happy with this SUV. The trailer hitch was easy to install (lights and all) We fit 4 bikes on the back no problem with the bike rack. Handles smooth enough on the highway."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent fast nimble and good looking

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE 36000-fast and drives / handles great"

Cons: "Uncomfortable driving position"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Santa Fe Ultimate-every possible option but it did not have power tilt and telescope steering and did not have auto down passenger window. Passenger seat, although power, is not fully powered like the drivers seat. You also have to put the drivers seat way too close to get any kind of arm comfort and there is nowhere to put your elbows and steer it at the same time. On the positive side, it handles better than, and is much faster and nimble than the Cadillac, BMW, and Mazda SUV's- the GMC Terrain came closest to the Santa Fe, but the Santa Fe even beat IT HANDS DOWN, especially when driving just for the sake of tearing up the streets-I can smoke the front tires no problem, but couldnt do it with any of the others. I believe Hyundai is the next contender for number 1 spot as you see them all over but I would expect prices to be on the rise. I would buy another just for the driving pleasure-BMW- you are not in the game (with SUVs', anyway)"

20 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Solid car, reliable, but no fun

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted something more powerful

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, reasonable fuel economy"

Cons: "Basic model lacks power, no much fun driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I will break it down by sections: ------ DESIGN: Taste is personal. However while I do enjoy the exterior look and feel of the car, the interior is much less to brag about. There is plenty of space, but quality of materials is overall mediocre at best as to be expected given the price of the car, but mediocrity shows perfectly.-- The tall "ceiling" is fine with me (I am 6'2") but seats are on the low side and my wife (5'4") complains that she has to sit too low. Also in intense sun, the high roof let one very exposed to the intensity of the sun light and sunshades are not much help in the CA sun, in particular during Winter sundowns when the Sun is just in your face. -- Getting in and out is not the smoothest of operations either, in particular if one is short. -- Cup holders in front, back seat passengers, gets more room than in other cars, but not much else. ----- FUEL ECONOMY: Good ~28 mpg (70% highway, 30% city). Considering that the car is heavy, I was impressed positively here. ----- POWER: Adequate on flats, not satisfactory on mountain roads. If you slow down enough, you need to get heavy on the gas pedal to bring it back up to speed. Not much of a fun factor. The Sport model is another thing completely. Now the power is good and it is fun to drive. Go for it, if you can! ----- DRIVING: I took the car on the twisty roads of Topanga Canyon, Paso Robles, etc... The car is reasonably easy to drive in the sense that I could drive it using just one finger. It is responsive, but it is not precise and I was often compelled to make small corrections. A little bit heavy and lacks agility on narrow mountain/hill roads. ----- VALUE: Good.. for ~$30k with several options it is about what you would get with a Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV-4 or Mazda CX 5. But, there is nothing remarkable inside to show off. ----- RELIABILITY: Good, but truth be told, I had it for the period 0-20k miles which is usually hit or miss on many cars. Usually, the pain starts once cars are no longer covered by their warranties."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

First SUV. Great vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great safety features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm impressed with the safety features; blind spot warning and back up warning. Vehicle has plenty of power if needed and gets in the upper 20s to about 30 MPG on the road at 65 MPH."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best vehicle in its Class! By Far!

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything - power, electronics, looks, & comfort!"

Cons: "No cup holder on the 2nd row bucket seat style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just purchased the 2014 Santa Fe Limited Ulitimate with the saddle leather seats and all the options and we are having a BLAST!! We currently have only about 500 miles to our credit on the odometer and have found nothing that we are dissapointed about with one exception - no cup holders for the 2nd row bucket seat configuration. Kid's are grown and on their own so who really cares anyway! The cockpit area of this car is amazing and we are still finding incredible features about this car that make the overall driving experience one to be remembered and cherished for a long time to come. You will not be dissapointed and I have personally driven all the competition prior to making my decision to purchase this vehicle and none of them, for the price and warranty coverage, compare to this Crossover SUV. Go try one if you are in the market - you will not be dissapointed!"

22 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.