Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,043 - $26,990.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,205

Fair Purchase Price $26,459
Fair Market Range ($26,043 - $26,990)

Invoice $27,890

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

AMAZINGNESS!!!!

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To DRIVE, Luxury yet sporty!"

Cons: "8 cup holders but 4 are in the doors!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Typically when car buying I research the heck out of vehicles. This time we sorta just jumped the gun, we knew what type of vehicle we were looking for so that part was easy. We bought the 2014 6 passenger AWD Limited Ultimate so this car is "WOW", it has just about everything under the Sun, well it does have the Sun too with it's Amazing Panoramic Sun Roof! But Heated seats for every seat and air conditioned seats up front (REALLY?? didn't even know they could air condition our bums, LOL) a Heated Steering Wheel for those Cold winter days! Now this car is so technologically advanced that I have a lot of learning to do. But seriously it has it's own APP for me to download to my smart phone. Love that I can locate my vehicle if it's missing or if my daughter decides to take a joy ride I can actually find her and turn my car off so she can't go any further, all from my Phone! Not to mention that I can also turn my car on, turn the heater's or air conditioners on, music and all from my phone while I'm getting ready. Talk about Valet Car, LOL!!! The driver's seat adjust's it's self so when I turn off my vehicle my seat goes back for easy exit and return. Once I turn the car on it returns me to my set position. The integrated phone is great and I Love it! I'm getting used to the Navigation system as it runs a little different than I'm used to but for the most part it seems to have very accurate mapping. As for Road Noise, well their virtually isn't any. You can't even hear outside noises at all when sitting in the vehicle. I stood outside my window tried talking to my daughter who was inside even yelled and she was oblivious. Finally had to actually tap the window for her to notice I was there. Quiet as can be. The drive is very Smooth and Responsive handling. I drive winding hills every day it climbs well, has great visual driving for corners and is overall just an AMAZING vehicle all the way around. I do wish it had more cargo space in the back and wish that the third row was on a platform so knee's wouldn't be in your chest. But overall I traded in my Mazda CX-9 a comparable cross over, and I'm LOVING my Hyundai just as much if not more! The Hyundai has more style, more fun tech and they stand behind their product. Where my Mazda was ALWAYS in the shop being repaired and they didn't stand behind their vehicle very well. In fact a Mazda Sales Manager said that their Shop is where they make their money! I wanted a vehicle that wanted to make money selling me the car not killing me in repairs! Love the Warranty on my new car and the Peace of mind that I can get in and go with No problems. If your skeptical about Hyundai don't be they have jumped up with the big guy's I bet they are giving Toyota and Honda a run for their money!!!! The Hyundai Santa Fe was named #1 in 24 for it's comparable class in 2014 by US New's. These are getting noticed my first day out in my new car a complete stranger came up to me in a parking lot and was in Awe' over my car, she wanted to look at it's interior and was amazed with it's beautiful body. We got our license plates from the dealership the day of the deal so she couldn't tell I just got my car. Pretty cool, resell is yet to be seen on this model but I'm stepping out in blind faith that these will hold strong as buyers take notice. If Safety is a concern for you, then you will be happy to know that this vehicle ranks HIGH on all crash test's so your greatest asset's your people will be protected. Good luck in your buying decisions and give this vehicle a shot at least go drive one! I do believe you will be impressed."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

best mileage in the hwy and city

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price to sell fun to drive"

Cons: "2 cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent shape no Scratches inside or outside Factory bug shield.back up Camera.Navegation voice command"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better than I hoped

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable over extended distances."

Cons: "No running lights or DVD entertainment system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 10 y.o. Ford Expedition for this. Yes, it's Florida and I paid more, but in early 2013 I was the first buyer in the area of the 7-seat Santa Fe Limited edition (with all the options). What sold me was the warranty and horsepower (KIA Sorento was a close 2nd). This thing accelerates nicely. On flat road it gets 25mpg (on cruise control); around town, about 19mpg. I rather wish it had a couple more inches of ground clearance, but that's the Expedition (which I loved) talking. Overall, yes, very recommended."

20 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever. There's nothing I don't like.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, zippy to drive, comfortable seating"

Cons: "I bump my head getting out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Time to trade my 2008 Saturn SUV before it had no value left and I needed a larger SUV to haul my critters between La. and Al. I love this car. I have Frosted Mocha because I needed a pretty color that would hide dirt and it does. Leather interior is wonderful though I'd have loved to have saddle which was not available. Lots of zip and pickup, easy to drive with lots of option settings. So many wonderful extras on this vehicle I didn't know I'd enjoy so much. The sun roof really is panoramic, closest approximation to having a convertible without the hassle. The sound system is pretty terrific, handles Bluetooth seamlessly. Love the seat air conditioner and have used it already in New Orleans on a hot car day. Pretty cool and works great. The backup camera keeps me from touching somebody else's bumper when parallel parking, which I was good at anyway but now am always perfect. And love the warning if I'm ready to change lanes or back out. Only problem is the trunk opener on the key fob, too easy to hit and I've returned to vehicle a couple of times with the car wide open. I've had this car six weeks in town driving for the most part and it's great. Even better on the road. I am thrilled with my purchase."

21 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Don't Buy in Florida

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fair Price. Performs as expected."

Cons: "Attempting to deal with Florida dealers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When it comes to Hyundai new car dealers, there must be something in the water in Florida. They simply cannot tell the straight truth about price, financing, numbers, etc. Get on the internet and find a dealer in Texas. They can get the car to you in Florida and they will TELL THE TRUTH to all questions."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.