Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 549 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next

Great all around

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased Feb 07. I have 11500 on the SantaFe and would purchase another. I had previously test driven most SUVs; priced from $30000 to $58000. The SantaFe drives great, quiet and very responsive. Just completed a 6500 mile trip and averaged 23.4mpg. Several tanks of 26.5mpg traveling 75+ mph as we traveled to the West coast. I calculated the mileage manually so I know it was actual."

29 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Best in the snow

By on Saturday, November 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Vehicle has totally exceeded all expectations. I never believed it would handle as well as it does on the snow and ice. My wife and two kids drive this daily in the long Alaska winters and I have the utmost confidence in the Santa Fe. I have tried numerous times to get out of control in the car and the traction/stability control have performed flawlessly. Overall a great car for the price and the included safety features."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love my Santa Fe

By on Tuesday, May 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love everything about it but the gas mileage."

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2002 Santa Fe and have around 223,500 miles on it. Repairs that have had to be made are things that I would consider as normal. I have had repair people tell me that some things that are just now starting to go out (which is normal for all cars) would have gone out a long time ago had it been an American made car. Like everyone else, I do wish it got better gas mileage with the price of gas these days. I plan to continue to drive my car until it finally dies and I have no choice but to replace it."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought mine new in '01. Now have 145,000 miles on it and am reluctant to give it up. In all that time and miles, I have had absolutely NO repairs, The tires lasted until 85K miles. I continue to average 24MPG. It's FWD and I never got stuck in the CO snows. Plenty of room to carry a lot of stuff, and people. Even on long trips, the car is comfortable and a joy to drive. My Santa Fe has been great, but it's time to move on. You will not go wrong if you buy one."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A very good suv for the money

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great little SUV at a very fair price"

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has a lot of standard features which cost extra on other manufacturer's vehicles I checked out. The utility is excellent. The rear seats fold absolutely flat for extra hauling capacity. There are numerous well designed storage areas including two under the rear floor. One of these houses the jack and tire tools, fire extinguisher etc. and the other larger one is almost like a large under floor tool box with 3 separate storage compartments all hidden by easily opened doors with built in braces for propping them open. The vehicle is pleasant to drive, the ride is a little stiff but then it is an SUV. It has a 3500 lb towing capacity and I have a class III hitch on it for towing my 2800 lb boat which it does very well."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 110 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals