Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 515 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Am keeping it til 100K warranty is out

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "loaded with every extra except 4 w drive"

Cons: "AM radio has static when driving. Cant be fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great little SUV. Not as smooth riding as my Lexus SUV, but very reliable. 85 K and brakes are like new."

almost no problems in 6 yrs.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ample space, ABS and AWD"

Cons: "Interior color dirties fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great vehicle!"

I LOVE this car!!!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, inexpensive to maintain, goes in snow!"

Cons: "NONE!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new in 2008. The only maintenance that it has needed are the standard oil/filter changes. When it snows, this is the one vehicle on the block that can be counted on to GO!!! With the optional AWD, I can get around when those with the big 4WD vehicles are stuck in the driveway!! I won't own any other car besides a Santa Fe - ever!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever had!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, reliable, great mileage, fast acceleration"

Cons: "vibration with original tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When i first purchased this car, there were issues with the wheels vibrating at certain speeds. As tires were replaced the problem went away. I have had to replace two coil packs, one gas cap (do not overfill tank as it causes a vacuum issue),a brake switch (under recall but we replaced ourselves), and a switch in the back gate. Also the usual maintenance items. This has been a fantastic vehicle for us for the past 5 years. I feel safe in it and LOVE the acceleration!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car! Great Value!

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around great car! Five stars!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Top notch SUV-The best ever!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sooooo comfortable to travel & great gas mileage"

Cons: "The cloth seat material could've been better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough about this Santa Fe, excellent SUV,mid size, handles great, never ever had ANY problems with it!!! All I have had done was the typical service-maintenance-even the tires lasted 60,000 mi. I have 68,000 on it now and have owned it almost 6 yrs. Hyundai has come a long way, I have owned previous Hyundai's; 2004 Santa Fe, Sonata and the XG 350. My husband and I both had Hyundai's and we never had any problems with any of them! I sincerely highly recommend the Santa Fe, for an SUV, and the Sonata for the car! Ready to sell now and get the car - I'm a Senior now...lol (need smaller vehicle)"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would buy another Sante Fe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. With regular maintenance it has performed flawlessly. Looks good, drives great, comfortable, and incredibly reliable. Only drawback, wish it got better gas mileage. It gets 24 on the highway pretty consistently, bit with the 4 cyl engine I was hoping for more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mechanically very strong !

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Minimal mechanical issues,turning radius,hatch rm"

Cons: "2 airbag recalls,gas tank repair, gas cover broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Mechanically strong with no major issues with engine repair. Good turning radius due to extended Sonata body for parking in tight areas. Exterior color good quality even after 7 years old. 2 airbag recalls & strange issue with gas tank that needed $600 part just to show correct fuel level. Did not care for interior, but partially because of the light tan color we chose. Liked room in hatch for this mid-size SUV vehicle. AWD was nice for winter driving as needed & to be able to lock in. Overall would recommend. Still going strong after 72K miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Easy to drive and park

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "The side of the window has a pretty lg blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving my Hyundai. It has a good turning radius which makes it convenient to drive and park. It's been reliable and I would buy another Santa Fe in a minute."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Extremely good vehicle

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG and comfortable."

Cons: "Interior noise is high and stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car gets great gas mileage. I can get as high as 29.8 MPG on highway and as high as 24 MPG in town. The road noise and window noise is louder than what I would expect, but it is bearable with the music on. Seats are comfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth the money.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great deal. Heated seats for the winter, you got to love that."

Cons: "When you push down on the accelerator, the car tends to lurch. The Excelerator is extremely touchy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the car. The only thing I'd like to see with the V6 is a little better gas mileage. Everything else is top-quality and very comfortable. Haven't driven it in the winter yet but I suspect the the all wheel drive will handle it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not bad for value, but it has issues

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent value"

Cons: "Frustrating amounts of issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought it used at 18k miles. The bad: A defect common to this make/model resulted in the transmission dying suddenly in an intersection at 26k. There was a service recall to fix an issue where the gear shift would either lock itself into park or lock itself out of park. After getting all of these issues fixed, there is still a persisting noise when driving that makes it sound and feel like someone is bouncing a basketball off the right side of the car. For such a small, 4-cylinder engine, it doesn't get very good gas mileage (average down to 18-20 mpg). Not much leg room for kids means much seat kicking (or much discipline!) The good: it's a decent value for the vehicle body type. The under-floor storage and seat folding makes for good capacity. I'm sure there are one or two other decent-but-not-great things about it, I just can't think of them right now."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limted Ed.

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having driven 3 series BMW for 10 years - I didn't want another car because I knew I'd just be comparing - so I chose to get an SUV. Because I never drove an SUV and didn't know if I'd like it - I bought a used 2007 Santa Fe with low miles and clean upkeep. I LOVE IT. Favorite feature: heated seats - which I didn't have in my previous cars!! In 2 years of ownership (7 year old car) - it's been very reliable with no problems. (knock on wood!). I recommend this SUV to all!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great easy vehicle to drive. Good on trips.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price-fun to drive- good gas mileage."

Cons: "Could be more of a sporty car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love how the back seat reclines for comfort. Great smooth ride."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Great from day one.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price and great drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has all the features that I wanted and more. Drives great and looks great. One happy camper."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This has been a great vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If I bought another Hyundai, I'd would not get the 2.4L it was too sluggish plus we had to put in a timing belt which was costly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Would buy another Hyundi Santa Fe Love it

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get good gas mileage very dependable plenty of room even great at towing looks good also"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and no repairs"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car rides like a dream. However, the turning radius not the best. I have owned it for almost five years and it still feels new. Lots of room for hockey equipment and then some. Had to replace tires and it seems like I will have to again soon. Not sure if it is the Pennsylvania landscape or not for the wear and tear. No repair bills whatsoever. Love this car. Great looking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Car is fine-would buy another one when needed.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "n/a"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Want quote for Tax Purpose only."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Car is in ecellent condition

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free auto"

Cons: "Rock crack in lower windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in excellent condion except for a rock crack in the lower wind shield Will repair or adjust price."

Reliable and great gas mileage

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Gas Mileage, reliable and looks great"

Cons: "Not Great In Ice Or Winter Conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned my 2008 Elantra for 2 years. The vehicle has been flawless besides a shock absorber that went bad on a long trip. The car averages mileage in the mid 30s and is economical to run. It's not the smoothest ride due to the small frame but overall is fairly quiet and has a comfortable ride. The only reason I couldn't give it 10 out of 10 is that the Elantra is not a good performer in ice or snow. I would not recommend it for very snowy or icy climates. I own very good Hancook tires and still didn't love the winter performance. But overall it is a great vehicle and happy to own it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable. Only 1 minor issue since 2007.

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1 minor issue with fuel cap. extremely reliable and excellent ride. Have recommended to several people."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great all-around vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value - easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! It has out-performed my expectations. Completely reliable - tons of storage (we camp a lot) -easy to back up with camera mode - excellent mileage; we average about 30 - 32 mpg on the highway, including climbing steep roads and using off-road."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for almost 3 years, and the only $$ I have spent were for 30K service and replacing one tire. I had the pre-paid service plan. I cannot imagine a more reliable machine. I had sunroof, rear camera, and part leather upholstery so it was very enjoyable to drive."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals