Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 504 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Worth the money.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great deal. Heated seats for the winter, you got to love that."

Cons: "When you push down on the accelerator, the car tends to lurch. The Excelerator is extremely touchy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the car. The only thing I'd like to see with the V6 is a little better gas mileage. Everything else is top-quality and very comfortable. Haven't driven it in the winter yet but I suspect the the all wheel drive will handle it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not bad for value, but it has issues

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent value"

Cons: "Frustrating amounts of issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought it used at 18k miles. The bad: A defect common to this make/model resulted in the transmission dying suddenly in an intersection at 26k. There was a service recall to fix an issue where the gear shift would either lock itself into park or lock itself out of park. After getting all of these issues fixed, there is still a persisting noise when driving that makes it sound and feel like someone is bouncing a basketball off the right side of the car. For such a small, 4-cylinder engine, it doesn't get very good gas mileage (average down to 18-20 mpg). Not much leg room for kids means much seat kicking (or much discipline!) The good: it's a decent value for the vehicle body type. The under-floor storage and seat folding makes for good capacity. I'm sure there are one or two other decent-but-not-great things about it, I just can't think of them right now."

Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limted Ed.

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having driven 3 series BMW for 10 years - I didn't want another car because I knew I'd just be comparing - so I chose to get an SUV. Because I never drove an SUV and didn't know if I'd like it - I bought a used 2007 Santa Fe with low miles and clean upkeep. I LOVE IT. Favorite feature: heated seats - which I didn't have in my previous cars!! In 2 years of ownership (7 year old car) - it's been very reliable with no problems. (knock on wood!). I recommend this SUV to all!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great easy vehicle to drive. Good on trips.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price-fun to drive- good gas mileage."

Cons: "Could be more of a sporty car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love how the back seat reclines for comfort. Great smooth ride."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great from day one.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price and great drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has all the features that I wanted and more. Drives great and looks great. One happy camper."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This has been a great vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If I bought another Hyundai, I'd would not get the 2.4L it was too sluggish plus we had to put in a timing belt which was costly."

Would buy another Hyundi Santa Fe Love it

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get good gas mileage very dependable plenty of room even great at towing looks good also"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I ever owned

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and no repairs"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car rides like a dream. However, the turning radius not the best. I have owned it for almost five years and it still feels new. Lots of room for hockey equipment and then some. Had to replace tires and it seems like I will have to again soon. Not sure if it is the Pennsylvania landscape or not for the wear and tear. No repair bills whatsoever. Love this car. Great looking."

Car is fine-would buy another one when needed.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "n/a"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Want quote for Tax Purpose only."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Car is in ecellent condition

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free auto"

Cons: "Rock crack in lower windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in excellent condion except for a rock crack in the lower wind shield Will repair or adjust price."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals