Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 514 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Top notch SUV-The best ever!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sooooo comfortable to travel & great gas mileage"

Cons: "The cloth seat material could've been better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough about this Santa Fe, excellent SUV,mid size, handles great, never ever had ANY problems with it!!! All I have had done was the typical service-maintenance-even the tires lasted 60,000 mi. I have 68,000 on it now and have owned it almost 6 yrs. Hyundai has come a long way, I have owned previous Hyundai's; 2004 Santa Fe, Sonata and the XG 350. My husband and I both had Hyundai's and we never had any problems with any of them! I sincerely highly recommend the Santa Fe, for an SUV, and the Sonata for the car! Ready to sell now and get the car - I'm a Senior now...lol (need smaller vehicle)"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would buy another Sante Fe

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. With regular maintenance it has performed flawlessly. Looks good, drives great, comfortable, and incredibly reliable. Only drawback, wish it got better gas mileage. It gets 24 on the highway pretty consistently, bit with the 4 cyl engine I was hoping for more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mechanically very strong !

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Minimal mechanical issues,turning radius,hatch rm"

Cons: "2 airbag recalls,gas tank repair, gas cover broke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Mechanically strong with no major issues with engine repair. Good turning radius due to extended Sonata body for parking in tight areas. Exterior color good quality even after 7 years old. 2 airbag recalls & strange issue with gas tank that needed $600 part just to show correct fuel level. Did not care for interior, but partially because of the light tan color we chose. Liked room in hatch for this mid-size SUV vehicle. AWD was nice for winter driving as needed & to be able to lock in. Overall would recommend. Still going strong after 72K miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Easy to drive and park

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "The side of the window has a pretty lg blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy driving my Hyundai. It has a good turning radius which makes it convenient to drive and park. It's been reliable and I would buy another Santa Fe in a minute."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Extremely good vehicle

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG and comfortable."

Cons: "Interior noise is high and stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car gets great gas mileage. I can get as high as 29.8 MPG on highway and as high as 24 MPG in town. The road noise and window noise is louder than what I would expect, but it is bearable with the music on. Seats are comfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals