Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 553 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Great all around

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased Feb 07. I have 11500 on the SantaFe and would purchase another. I had previously test driven most SUVs; priced from $30000 to $58000. The SantaFe drives great, quiet and very responsive. Just completed a 6500 mile trip and averaged 23.4mpg. Several tanks of 26.5mpg traveling 75+ mph as we traveled to the West coast. I calculated the mileage manually so I know it was actual."

33 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Best in the snow

By on Saturday, November 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Vehicle has totally exceeded all expectations. I never believed it would handle as well as it does on the snow and ice. My wife and two kids drive this daily in the long Alaska winters and I have the utmost confidence in the Santa Fe. I have tried numerous times to get out of control in the car and the traction/stability control have performed flawlessly. Overall a great car for the price and the included safety features."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

By far the best vehicle

By on Saturday, March 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife was just involved in a accident. The person run a stop sign and slammed into her passenger side at 45mph. She walk away from the accident with minor injuries. If it was any other car I believe she would of been seriously injured. They have one of the best front and side car ratings. And always wear your seat belt."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is my 2nd Santa Fe.

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smoothe ride. Reliable. Qulaity vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2003 Santa Fe and liked it so much, we bought a 2008. I have maintained all maintenance documentation for scheduled maintenance. Nothing has failed. We no longer have a need for 3 vehicles, otherwise, we would keep it!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Value and most enjoyable vehicle I have ever

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price/value, relaible, trouble free ownershi"

Cons: "no Blue Tooth '08 or our '07, mileage is 20-24"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At age 65 I have owned a number of different makes models and styles of auto. Of everything I have ever purchased, none have come close to providing me with the reliability, enjoyable use, and serious value for the money spent. None. Period. My wife also owns the same vehicle. Mine is the Ltd model, hers is the GLS. Neither car has ever required anything other routine mainenance. The cars are super well built (no interior or body rattles even after several years of ownership). The cars are simply wildly better than the competition, but sell at a reasonable price."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals