Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 510 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Extremely good vehicle

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG and comfortable."

Cons: "Interior noise is high and stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car gets great gas mileage. I can get as high as 29.8 MPG on highway and as high as 24 MPG in town. The road noise and window noise is louder than what I would expect, but it is bearable with the music on. Seats are comfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Worth the money.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great deal. Heated seats for the winter, you got to love that."

Cons: "When you push down on the accelerator, the car tends to lurch. The Excelerator is extremely touchy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the car. The only thing I'd like to see with the V6 is a little better gas mileage. Everything else is top-quality and very comfortable. Haven't driven it in the winter yet but I suspect the the all wheel drive will handle it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Not bad for value, but it has issues

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Decent value"

Cons: "Frustrating amounts of issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought it used at 18k miles. The bad: A defect common to this make/model resulted in the transmission dying suddenly in an intersection at 26k. There was a service recall to fix an issue where the gear shift would either lock itself into park or lock itself out of park. After getting all of these issues fixed, there is still a persisting noise when driving that makes it sound and feel like someone is bouncing a basketball off the right side of the car. For such a small, 4-cylinder engine, it doesn't get very good gas mileage (average down to 18-20 mpg). Not much leg room for kids means much seat kicking (or much discipline!) The good: it's a decent value for the vehicle body type. The under-floor storage and seat folding makes for good capacity. I'm sure there are one or two other decent-but-not-great things about it, I just can't think of them right now."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limted Ed.

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having driven 3 series BMW for 10 years - I didn't want another car because I knew I'd just be comparing - so I chose to get an SUV. Because I never drove an SUV and didn't know if I'd like it - I bought a used 2007 Santa Fe with low miles and clean upkeep. I LOVE IT. Favorite feature: heated seats - which I didn't have in my previous cars!! In 2 years of ownership (7 year old car) - it's been very reliable with no problems. (knock on wood!). I recommend this SUV to all!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great easy vehicle to drive. Good on trips.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price-fun to drive- good gas mileage."

Cons: "Could be more of a sporty car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love how the back seat reclines for comfort. Great smooth ride."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details