Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 647 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Great car. Never spent a dine on repairs.

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money."

Cons: "Rear view mirror was too large."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very strong engine. Average MPG. Leather seats never got soft. Rear view mirror was too large and in my line of sight. Not the most quiet car. Overall I loved the car and will by another Hyundai without hesitation."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

i have the 3.5 l v6 its a lilttle rough on gas .

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good in snow,plenty of cargo room,cool features"

Cons: "gas milage ,tires have to be bought 4 at a time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i bought the car off a friend of the family privately.iv owned the car for 1 year and its been in the shop 1 time for a throttle positioning censor which roughly cost me 275 dollars for full bill.Other then that its great in the snow unbelevable compared to other 4 wheel cars iv driven in the snow.i bought the car with 93k on it for miles and now have 117k.Im a 300 pound man and it has plenty of room and is comfortable so thats not an issue.i own th lx model which had the 3.5 l v 6 in it im currently getting about 21 miles to the gallon.over all its a great vechicle and would buy another one ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Greatest, Dependable Vehicle I ever Owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this SUV on the recommendation of two friends. One let me drive theirs for a day. I love my Santa Fe and am looking forward to a new one."

Most reliable I have ever owned.

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABLE"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still going strong at 275000. Only routine maintenance ever."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only complaint is that it has a rubber timing belt & it's an $800 cost every 60000 miles"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had!!. been driving 43 yrs

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good for all kinds of weather, safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am about ready to trade in due to high mileage and am sad to do so due to this having been such a dependable car. besides the usual upkeep and one garage bill for repairs that was about 800 $ for sensors, there was nothing ever wrong with it in 8 years. Very speedy too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the 1st of 4 Sante Fe's we've had.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've had wonderful and dependable service with this Hyundai."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations and great in bad weather!!!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance and great value for the price"

Cons: "kind of noisy, had to add a tow package $$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was a great deal for the money. I have been really pleased, especially with dealing with horrible road conditions and weather!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: high miles, repairs needed

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well built, reliable"

Cons: "rear seats don't fold flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I didn't want a Hyundai when I bought this car, but it was a great car I came to love. I'm sorry to see it go. It was very reliable. I had very few problems, none of them significant. The dealership was personable and went out of their way to help me when I needed it. High miles and and my beloved but old and arthritic dog had me looking for a newer, smaller car. I will buy a Santa Fe again in the future without hesitation!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Beloved Santa Fe

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, trustworthy, decent mileage for an SUV"

Cons: "Can't think of any at the moment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in 2005. As it approaches its 10th birthday, I'm reluctantly considering trading it in. Only because I think it's a good idea to have something a little more updated and current. I didn't get this to be a "fun" car, but a functional vehicle that could haul family, friends, and dogs. It has more than exceeded my expectations. This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Period. With regular maintenance and a killer warranty, the repair bills have been minimal and the reliability over the top. I still trust it for long road trips, but am using it less because I want to eke out every little bit of mileage that I can. Hyundai did great with this one!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals