Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 676 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Unreliable

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"We love the ride and performance of this vehichle. The reliability is in the gutter. We have had Trans replaced. Engine torn down twice as well as several other sensors and problems. Been in the shop 13 times including routine maintenance. We live in country and taking it in takes at least a1/2 day overall even with a loaner. What will it cost us after warranty is out? Cant afford to take a chance. Many people have had good results with this vehichle but not us."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had!!. been driving 43 yrs

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good for all kinds of weather, safe"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am about ready to trade in due to high mileage and am sad to do so due to this having been such a dependable car. besides the usual upkeep and one garage bill for repairs that was about 800 $ for sensors, there was nothing ever wrong with it in 8 years. Very speedy too."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations and great in bad weather!!!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance and great value for the price"

Cons: "kind of noisy, had to add a tow package $$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was a great deal for the money. I have been really pleased, especially with dealing with horrible road conditions and weather!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Ive had it over 10 years and 100000 miles

By on Saturday, June 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It never lets me down."

Cons: "Not superfast takeoff."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new with 3 miles on the odometer. I also got the 10 yr bumper to bumper warranty. This car does not have a super quick take off but ive had it up to 130 mph. Bet it would have gone faster but was afraid of the ticket. I have had it on many jeep only trails off road, long road trips across the country day to day city commute and just sitting idling for hours. I have had to put very little into the car for parts or repairs. My car is the one vehicle on the road regardless of conditions. Ive towed a 4x4 1998 dodge ram 2500 numerous times across town and it doesn't feel like im pulling anything. When the big 4x4 trucks get stuck in the snow I am the one pulling it out. there is not anyplace mud snow rivers that has stopped me yet in it. everything in the interior is very logically placed. I am 5'4" and my little brother is 6'5" and we both fit comfortably in any seat in the car. Plenty of leg room everywhere even in the back seat with the drivers seat pushed all of the way back. Easy to drive and have a hard time getting it to slide when I want too ie empty icy parking lots. Excellent traction everywhere. Love the car. Would buy it all over again in a heartbeat."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

i have the 3.5 l v6 its a lilttle rough on gas .

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good in snow,plenty of cargo room,cool features"

Cons: "gas milage ,tires have to be bought 4 at a time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i bought the car off a friend of the family privately.iv owned the car for 1 year and its been in the shop 1 time for a throttle positioning censor which roughly cost me 275 dollars for full bill.Other then that its great in the snow unbelevable compared to other 4 wheel cars iv driven in the snow.i bought the car with 93k on it for miles and now have 117k.Im a 300 pound man and it has plenty of room and is comfortable so thats not an issue.i own th lx model which had the 3.5 l v 6 in it im currently getting about 21 miles to the gallon.over all its a great vechicle and would buy another one ."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals