Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Incredible

By on Monday, December 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can't beat the reliability, value, comfort."

Cons: "No cons...perfect car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2003 Santa Fe in 2003, and am about to roll over to 400,000 kms/250,000 miles. Aside from routine oil changes whenever I remember to do it, usually ecery 6 - 7000 kms, 3 timing belts (every 120,000), spark plugs done once, brake pads replaced once, original battery, thats it, still running as good as the day I bought it."

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

240,000 Miles and Keeps on Going - Love It

By on Saturday, April 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, versatile, good value"

Cons: "Drives like an SUV - but it is!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car! I have had very few problems. A dead AC compressor at 200k and a frozen spare tire crank. That's it besides your normal maintenance (oil, brakes, belts). At 240,000 miles I am still getting 22 MPG. Always starts first try. If it dies, I might just have the engine replaced. Still looks great! At nearly 10 years old still looks current."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Sante Fe that I have owned. I had a 2004 which I traded for a 2006. I have never had any problems with either Sante Fe. It is a SUV that drives like a car. Great Car."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Boy, did I luck out

By on Sunday, August 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Heated seats: great on chilly nights or mornings"

Cons: "No interiror trunk release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In reading reviews of the Santa Fe it appears that the 2005 model year was about the best. I bought it new in June 2005 and it rode, and still rides, like a dream. It is spacious, comfortable in front and rear, has a large trunk area and drives beautifully. Two complaints: sometimes when accelerating from a dead stop the car jumps forward; and I've had to replace the battery 3 times in 8 years. Although I live in the Phoenix area in the winter, I leave for a cool climate in the summer months so there's no justification, in my opinion, for 3 batteries + the original in 8 years. Also, the alarm, which the dealer says is aftermarket, goes off by itself at odd times or is triggered by lightening or thunder. Other than that this 6 cylinder car is great-reliable and comfortable. It would have been nice to be able to release the trunk lid from the inside but that's a minor inconvenience. Too bad the car has never averaged more than 17 mpg no matter if highway or city driving."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Better investment ever..

By on Monday, September 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Today I traded in my 2004 Sante Fe for a 2013 model. If you are considering one of these cars I highly recommend getting one, they are the best bang for the buck!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals