Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 677 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

1 owner car,reg.service only,love my car

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,044

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price in 2002, comfortable & fun to drive"

Cons: "I have nothing negative to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car in Dec.2002. It has never left me stranded,or disappointed for any reason. Lived in snow country & found the 4WD worked great. All in all I hate to get rid of it afraid I won't get another one that meets my expectations."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Monday, April 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall this may be the best car I've ever owned. When considering cost to buy, cost to maintain, total cost of ownership for 12 years and all those things it can't be beat. The only shortfall might be if you're looking for sports car handling. At 12 years old it still looks stylish. I'd buy a new one in a minute if they still made them. (The new models are bigger with smaller engines)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love!

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,020

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable!"

Cons: "Doesn't have an easy way to install a hitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for almost 7 years and it still runs like a champ! I've never had any major mechanical issues and it's never broken down on me. In one particularly ridiculous winter (when it snowed almost 4 feet over a few short days), mine was the only vehicle getting in and out of the neighborhood thanks to the trusty FWD. I've hauled everything from dogs to kids to couches in the back and it's always cleaned up nice. Came standard with convenient features, so I didn't have to shell out a ton of extra money to be comfortable. When asked if I would get another, my answer is always, "Definitely! I love my car!""

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Pretty Good Car, Reliable safe and low maintenance

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Engine Good Trans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car used in 06 with a little over 50,000 miles I believe. We did have something go out in the first year of ownership in the engine that smelled like burning rubber that was fixed for about $800. Other than that, the engine and trans has been good to us. The paint does peel on this car though. It started last year at about 8 years old. Also, this is not a comfortable car for driving long trips. This car is driven alot of highway miles and is still going strong today at 170,000. I would have to say that this car has been pretty good overall."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice SUV - " Try it, You'll Like it!"

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DESIGN, price, value,driving ,reliability, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't expect the Santa Fe to drive and ride like a luxury SUV. It is comfortable, a joy to drive and you get more than your money's worth. Like this design over the newer design. Will keep this vehicle until if falls apart or dies. Hard to find used older models, owners don't want to give them up. At least twice a year, I receive mail from Hyundai stating my vehicle is in demand and offering outrageously high trade in value etc.... Don't take my word for it! Do as I do! Stop a Santa Fe owner (older or newer design - especially older design)and ask them about the vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals