Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,275 - $24,226.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,825

Fair Purchase Price $23,751
Fair Market Range ($23,275 - $24,226)

Invoice $24,839
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 89 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

A pleasant surprise

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great style, excellent 2.0T motor, will tow 3500"

Cons: "no roof rack w/ pano, tight drivers footwell."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I started shopping for a crossover, the Santa Fe wasn't on my radar. After looking at a large crop of choices I thought I had it down to two or three finalists. One was sportier, another had more room and a third was more upscale. I caught a review on the Santa Fe, a vehicle I hadn't really considered, that was very positive. After a couple of test drives I was sold. Across the board it bested the other finalists in most catagories and came very close on those that it didn't. 1200 miles later and I'm even more sure of my choice. It rides very well for a cuv, the 2.0T puts a smile on my face when I need the power and it has a very solid feel about it. Mine is fully loaded and if you didn't know the marque, you would think you were sitting in an Acura or Lexus. Front and rear heated seats, heated steering wheel and heated outside mirrors. Yes, winter is still here. Fantastic panoramic roof, 12 way power drivers seat, gorgeous interior layout and materials and both sliding and tilting rear seats. 550 watt 12 speaker Infinity Logic 7 surround sound system with HD radio and Bluetoooth. Top it off with a 10 year powertrain warranty, 5 year 24 hour roadside assistance and Blue Link. This is a very capable CUV at an affordable price."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent power with lots of zip. Quiet and smooth

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 411

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, comfortable, stylish and affordable."

Cons: "I wish had more time to drive it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been buying new cars since the late 60's. The Santa Fe 2.0 has plenty of speed and response. The interior is spacious and very comfortable. The panoramic sunroof gives the feel of being outdoors. The ride down the road is comparable to that of a sedan. The technology package is a bit overwhelming but after a bit of time becomes easy to use and enjoy. Best car I ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Surprise!!!!

By on Monday, August 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, great price, sporty."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stumbled on to my Santa Fe Sport 2.0T by accident. Test drove several other models with the full intention of buying something else. After comparing, none of the others could match my 2.0T for price, performance, looks, and road feel. This little CUV is a winner. The twin scroll turbo engine is the real thing. Very smooth and very powerful. Have not had a single issue with this vehicle since I purchased it in late May 2013. Leather seats are absolutely awesome."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Follup Review/Now at 24,800 Miles

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, great interior layout, build quality"

Cons: "nothing of any significance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Completely satisfied with the 2.0 2013 Santa Fe Sport we purchased in October of 2012. Murano Red and all options. With the huge difference in amenities and technology between the base model and the loaded version, by all means try to stretch and get the option packages. Not one problem. Vehicle runs and looks great. Averaging about 27 mpg (urban and light suburban highways). TWEAKS: 1. I turn off the traction control as I find the vehicle drives better when accelerating quickly and the steering seems more sensitive to my touch.2.I use the Sport suspension option(there are three on this vehicle) for the best ride. My wife and I could not be more pleased with the quality build, the vehicle amenities (we are still discovering some neat features), the support via quality inquiry surveys from Hyundai and our dealership and the comments from our friends when they experience the ride and comfort."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great CUV, great MPG, so so steering.

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for $, roominess, MPG, warranty"

Cons: "Sluggish, steering, all the colored dash lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have just over 9K miles on the base model. MPG improved as the CUV was driven. Avg 25 with mixed driving. Best was a highway only trip 31 MPG. Love the comfort of the seats and better visibility from raised seating. The gear selector display, next to the actual shift knob is way, way too bright at night. The only way to get it to dim is to dim the dash lights to the point they are off. Finally I added a piece of window tint on the display to knock down the brightness. Not a fan of the darker rims on base model. Rims always look like they need cleaning."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.