Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,673 - $23,472.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,305

Fair Purchase Price $23,073
Fair Market Range ($22,673 - $23,472)

Invoice $24,347
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

loaded awd santa fe sport amazing value!!!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing ride and value!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recently purchased fully loaded santa fe sportand love it. the infinity sound system, although its no bose, its great even when cranked. the seats move any way you want for ultimate comfort, not to mention are heated and cooled. heated steering wheel, panoramic moon roof, awd all season tires, turbo engine... its fully stocked for any driving condition and adds good style, amazing smooth ride with multiple driving modes, just incredible value when you compare it to its competitors. you cant go wrong! I would recommend the turbo engine on the sport model. its worth it!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fancy and conveniently made for our family

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, impressive upgrades and stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The exterior and interior styled trim is beautiful...Handles well and the motor has more than enough horses for this vehicle. Great vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great family crossover

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,245

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, 3rd row seats, controls, nav, dual sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's too much be listed with the Hyundai Santa Fe Sport a great little SUV. I love how it drives, handles, rides, very quiet, best gas mileage than ever, panoramic sky sunroof, leather seats and more. I can't give too much details but a perfect SUV worth every value that counts includes an navigation system with other available features that was available on Santa Fe. I really highly recommend buying this crossover hope this helps others out there looking for a perfect overall SUV."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love my Hyundai Santa Fe

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Santa Fe....It gets great gas mileage, great mid-size, my grandchildren love the reclining back seats, it has very attractive interior....can't say enough about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beware of Engine Problems

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "luxury feel"

Cons: "engine is prone to failure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After test driving many small SUVs, I purchased a 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.4L. On the drive home from the dealership, I realized the engine was making a strange noise. When I called the dealership, they told me the engine noise was normal. I even took it in twice and they still told me it was a normal noise. It wasn't until I took the car in for an oil change 2 months later that they found metal filings in the oil pan and said they would replace the engine with a new one. Unfortunately "new" meant remanufactured in their vocabulary. After searching the Internet, I've found that others have experienced this same problem, so there is clearly something wrong at the manufacturer. Anyway, my gas mileage has declined considerably with the new engine and Hyundai is telling me to go through arbitration if I'm not happy."

32 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.