Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,616 - $23,427.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,305

Fair Purchase Price $23,022
Fair Market Range ($22,616 - $23,427)

Invoice $24,347
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 70 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Fantastic vehicle with great gas mileage plus

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride and driving"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a comfortable ride. Vehicle has never given me any mechanical problems. The paint still looks new. Outstanding sound system, lots of added features that come standard on this particular model. Highway mileage is averaging 31. Handles extremely well in traffic and on the interstate."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

decent ride and reasonable mpg for an awd

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "right size compact suv"

Cons: "wife hates style, colors, and poor resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Hyundai motors only warrantees their vehicles and not their dealers."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very satisfied at this time.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This model has spoiled us with included options."

Cons: "Passenger seat is only 4-way."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are so many comforts and gadgets we learn something every day. Didn't cross our minds that the rear seats would be heated, The rubber floor mats are great easy to keep clean. Not necessary to lift feet and legs getting in and out of the seats. Only complaints I have are that passenger seat is not 8-way and the rear seats do not lay completely flat."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great looking, plenty of horsepower

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, engine, great interior"

Cons: "Initial getting used to three options for steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Hyundai and won't be the last. Very stylish, comfortable and reliable car."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for the money! So many extras!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for what you get"

Cons: "nothing worth mentioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We wanted to buy a Nissan Pathfinder because we had owned several in the past and had been quite satisfied. However, our son-in-law sells Hyundai and convinced us to come test drive the Santa Fe Sport. We are very particular and spent several hours at the dealership looking and test driving and somewhat hesitatingly purchased a loaded Santa Fe Sport. By the time we made the two hour drive home, we were so glad about our purchase! We love the Santa Fe Sport! We have owned it for three months now and it drives like a luxury vehicle. It gets great gas mileage. It looks sharp! It is comfortable and has all the modern technology a vehicle can have! We love the panoramic sunroof too! Great job Hyundai!"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Who Would Have Thought

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I invested in the turbo - GREAT investment. Power is totally unbelievable for a 4 cyl."

20 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Don't do it!!!!

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Does not have the power to suddenly accelerate if need be. Horrible on up-hill drive."

14 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Extraordinary Mid Size SUV

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Terrific vehicle!"

Cons: "The leather package too pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Santa Fe has the styling and performance of much pricier SUV's. The vehicle is balanced, handles well, peppy, navigates beautifully in snow and inclement weather. It my second Santa Fe-- I also own a BMW. I'll take the Hyundai over the BMW any day of the week. I feel foolish for spending substantially more for my BMW."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

loaded awd santa fe sport amazing value!!!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing ride and value!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recently purchased fully loaded santa fe sportand love it. the infinity sound system, although its no bose, its great even when cranked. the seats move any way you want for ultimate comfort, not to mention are heated and cooled. heated steering wheel, panoramic moon roof, awd all season tires, turbo engine... its fully stocked for any driving condition and adds good style, amazing smooth ride with multiple driving modes, just incredible value when you compare it to its competitors. you cant go wrong! I would recommend the turbo engine on the sport model. its worth it!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fancy and conveniently made for our family

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, impressive upgrades and stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The exterior and interior styled trim is beautiful...Handles well and the motor has more than enough horses for this vehicle. Great vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.