Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,342 - $33,021.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,120

Fair Purchase Price $32,182
Fair Market Range ($31,342 - $33,021)

Invoice $33,916
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best Car I have had....I am in Love even after 84K

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like new after 84K"

Cons: "New Tires not good for Snow weather..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had ZERO problems driving 84K miles on this 2009 model 3.8. I plan to keep this as long as I can and this beauty still drives like a new one. I put regular fuel and it gives me 24-28 miles per gallon. The only negative about this car - The tires on a brand new car is not good for winter drive. Replace it with Michelin and it drives like a SUV even on snow."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car for the money, but lousy quality paint

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,989

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the package for the money !"

Cons: "bad peeling paint!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2012 Genesis with white paint...began peeling during the warranty period. Fixed twice in different places, but now peeling in new spots. Dealer can't do anything without Hyundai factory blessings, and the Hyundai corporate customer relations people refuse to acknowledge that the paint is defective. Therefore , they won't fix the problem, and blame the owner for some "outside influence". If you are thinking of buying a Hyundai, don't! They will drop you like a hot potato rather than own up to the product issues. They obviously don't care about having good customer retention. They have not even asked to have their own Engineers examine the paint problems. If you are currently having similar issues with your paint peeling, let everyone know by posting it all over the place. Maybe the Hyundai factory people will take their heads out of the sand and really try to fix their issues. They must not care about their reputation. They are fortunate to have done very well with good products in recent years, but obviously don't care about standing behind their products and customer retention."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

powerful,economical 26MPG average,reliable

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power,economy"

Cons: "lousy in snow withoiut snow tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very impressive car to drive, unbelievable power and incredible economy. Lousy in the snow without snow tires though. Dealers all great. In 54,000 miles and only service is air filter and oil change."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Monday, April 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price & features, high quality, great mpg."

Cons: "Screen on GPS is hard to read in direct sunlight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Genesis about 3 weeks. Just took it to Florida on a 500 mile trip. 32.5 mpg @ 70 mph. 35.5 at 55-60. Just great for a car this large. It is a pleasure to drive. I know it is early for this review, but I just love this car. I studied many on KBB and drove all of them before I decided on a Genesis. I studied ALL of the facts/details. You get a lot more for your $ investment, and the warranty can't be beat (I upgraded to 10 yr/100,000 mi bumper to bumper) for not much more $. Try that with the others (the German ones). A satisfied customer..."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Sports Car

By on Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great sporty look and classy too. Inside-nice."

Cons: "Ride can be rough/not good in snow, wind, rain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I truly enjoy my Genesis. It's a fun car with great power. However, it doesn't handle well in snowy, wet or windy driving conditions. A great car as an alternate vehicle but I would not recommend it as a primary mode of transportation, particularly if you reside in an area that has harsh weather conditions. Great interior look with lots of leg room in the front--rather tight for rear seat passengers."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.