Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,903 - $31,471.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,095

Fair Purchase Price $30,279
Fair Market Range ($29,903 - $31,471)

Invoice $32,965
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next

Just Amazed

By on Monday, August 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know I read this in another comment but if you had told me a few years ago that I'd be driving a Hyundai I would have hurt myself laughing at the absurdity of the idea. Well I take it back. My Lexus LS 430 finally gave up the ghost and I while I didn't want to give up the luxury I didn't want to pay for the price for a new one. The day I bought mine I also test drove a Mercedes, a BMW and an Avalon. The last car my wife and I drove was the Genesis and it not only rode better but it accelerated better than the aforementioned cars. We were floored when we were told it was a Hyundai, that it got almost 30 mpg [My LS430 only got 19 mpg], I didn't have to give up any of my luxuries and it was only 39k. I had the Mark Levinson stereo in my Lexus and this Lexicon system is right up there. I urge people to just test drive one. The ride is great, the visibility from the interior is excellent and the V6 simply has to be felt to be believed."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Exceeds All Expectations

By on Monday, July 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you had told me 5 years ago that I would be driving a HYUNDAI car today, I would have thought you insane ... but now 3 months into the Genesis experience and I am a fervent convert to this best-in-class, truly luxurious sedan ... by (ahem) HYUNDAI. I will confess to asking the Dealership to mount the Genesis private-label badging instead of the italicized Hyundai 'H' ... and this car positively turns heads at stop lights and on the highway because folks have NO idea what Miebach-looking motor car just blew them away. Distinctively (if admittedly imitative) styling, impressively tight interior, commendable if not industry-leading performance, and a mind-blowing sound system are just some of the attributes ... suffice to say I am converted and preach the virtues of this new 'find' to everyone out searching for a sweet new, luxurious ride. Drive one ... you won't believe your eyes, ears, and first impressions! And trust me ... the impressions linger every time you drive it!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

sorry new car

By on Monday, July 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"transmission acting up. metallic and clunking noise. warranty worthless as dealer and hyundai have made me an orphan. will not allow any other independent opinion. donlop tires cause vibration and hard ride."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

LEMON---CAR 4.6

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"after 1500 miles the transmission started to have an abnormal metallic slapping and clunking sound.this also caused the rear end to a slapping sound an some gear wine.dealer miss lead me .HYUNDAI TECH AND hyundai customer service DO NOT MEAN ANY THING.There are no adjustments or parts for this electronic transmission and rear end.HYUNDAI TECH an DEALER SERVICE road tested a new stock unit.stated condition is normal with this GENSIS rear drive vehicle."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The value for the dollar is considerably good as compared to similar cars. Nicely equipped with everything you could want in a car without breaking the piggy bank to include bluetooth. Over 3500 miles and no issues at all. Fit and finish is on the money. Performance is good but I would love to see a V-8 offered. It is comfortable on my 84 mile daily drive and handles the pot holes pretty good. The only draw back is the styling which could have been a little less in the waves on the sides and more detail in the front. Highway mileage beats the 27 miles that it claims. At 70-75 mph I get close to 30 mpg with cruise set. Overall I am exceptionally impressed with this Hyundai which is my first to own."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 71 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.