Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,462 - $31,850.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,095

Fair Purchase Price $30,911
Fair Market Range ($30,462 - $31,850)

Invoice $32,965
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

5.0 R-SPEC

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,465

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast,economical,luxury class, Enjoy driving,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First of all I traded in a G-35, a great road handling car, but now I know there is better. This is the best road handling car I have ever owned.(I'm 66) this R-SPEC can stop on a dime. It will set you back in your seat, like the muscle cars of the 60's. It has real leather from head to toe. The leather on the doors is not hard like other luxury vehicles. I also love the automatic braking system when on cruise. There is so much more in this car, you need to try it yourself, its free"

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Couldn't ask for more. Best car I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance. handling. driveability. durability."

Cons: "not too great in the snow (no offense, who cares)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a 2011 Genesis Coupe 3.8L Track for almost a year now and I absolutely love it. I couldn't ask for more in this car. Spectacular power, handling, and so much more. Runs on regular gas, even though I'll throw in premium every once in a while. Runs awesome. Super reliable. Haven't had any issues with it. This was my dream car and I'm so happy to finally be able to own it. Only downfall is that it's not good in the snow. (No kidding, it's a rear wheel drive performance car and it's not meant to be) I also sell them and everyone who buys them are estatic and love it. I will own this car until it dies. Absolutely love it,I'm obsessed."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great looks and performance

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "performance,looks and comfort."

Cons: "Better instructions on the electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"3.8 with Tech pkg. Many comments on looks of car. I like performance. Sound of Lexicon is outstanding. Have a problem right now with the HD FM radio does not work properly. will take in at next service in 3K to resolve."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome! Hyundai Genesis 2013 GT A/T 3.8

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,531

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOOK, STYLE,POWER,HANDLING,VALUE,FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just got back from a 1900 mile trip to the mountains in Georgia. I was concerned about the seat comfort but to my surprise they were very comfortable. I averaged 28.5 MPG on the interstate. When i was in the mountains on twisty roads the car handled awesome. This car is mostly my weekend car and i look forward to driving it every weekend. My car is the 8 speed automatic and i really like the sport mode and paddle shifters, the transmission is almost as funny as a manual.I could go on and on ,if this car is in your list of what your looking at either go buy it or test drive one. This car turns heads and anyone that rides with me just are shocked about the power and the look inside and out."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Looks, styling, and value

By on Saturday, July 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, great performance, great value."

Cons: "None come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get a lot of looks and what is it questions. For me ishe's every bit as nice as her much more expensive Lexus and Mercedes counterparts. The interior is comfortable as well as beautiful. The exterior styling is a blend of several high end cars, including Mercedes and Lexus with some Hyundia refinements. The sound system is awesome, as is the nav system. Plenty of power and super smooth ride, especially at high speeds. She has every imagable gadget you can imagine, some i haven't even figured out yet. And the fun part, seriously, almost every time I go somewhere, I get "nice car" , " what is that" or "how do you like your car". I can't figure out why others would pay an extra $15 - $20 k more for a car by another manufacturer for the same quality."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.