Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,462 - $31,850.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,095

Fair Purchase Price $30,911
Fair Market Range ($30,462 - $31,850)

Invoice $32,965
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

best car ever

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage"

Cons: "too low to exit easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car ever"

Not the Hyundai of 10 years ago

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Lack of LSD outside of R-Spec/Track editions, Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0t is not a Hyundai of 10 years ago. Hyundai has stepped their game up with each generation of Genesis, with this generation (2013+) being the first which car enthusiasts can take seriously."

Not the Hyundai of 10 years ago

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Lack of LSD outside of R-Spec/Track editions, Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0t is not a Hyundai of 10 years ago. Hyundai has stepped their game up with each generation of Genesis, with this generation (2013+) being the first which car enthusiasts can take seriously."

Not the Hyundai of 10 years ago

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Lack of LSD outside of R-Spec/Track editions, Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0t is not a Hyundai of 10 years ago. Hyundai has stepped their game up with each generation of Genesis, with this generation (2013+) being the first which car enthusiasts can take seriously."

Not the Hyundai of 10 years ago

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Lack of LSD outside of R-Spec/Track editions, Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0t is not a Hyundai of 10 years ago. Hyundai has stepped their game up with each generation of Genesis, with this generation (2013+) being the first which car enthusiasts can take seriously."

Not the Hyundai of 10 years ago

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Comfort"

Cons: "Lack of LSD outside of R-Spec/Track editions, Fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0t is not a Hyundai of 10 years ago. Hyundai has stepped their game up with each generation of Genesis, with this generation (2013+) being the first which car enthusiasts can take seriously."

Great highway car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking and fun to drive. Also great finishi"

Cons: "Lack of blindspot sensor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Canadian car which travels between there and Florida for the winter. Three trips so far, and it is a great highway car. Safe and comfortable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I hav had at least 10 new cars.Genesis is the best

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Super performer on highway, good gas milieage"

Cons: "Would like to turn radio on when ignition is off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like new cars - ask my wife. I have had new chevrolet malibu, cadillac, camaro, nova, thunderbird, Toyota - but none of the above compare to the Genesis. This car 8 speed transmission, handling on the freeway, instant acceleration, interior and exterior design - I have been happy, happy with my 2012 Hyundai Genesis purchase. Think maybe I could see my way to the 2014 model if price is right."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, power, bells and whistles"

Cons: "Understeers, no backup camera on 2013 model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Shopped around for sports car and this one has most options and HP for the money."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Genesis coupe better car, had an Acura RSX type S

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful , powerful, quick"

Cons: "low trade in due to Hyndai poor press by history."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track is under rated due to a poor history for Hyndai. This car is beautiful, agile and crisp to drive. Excellent warranty. 50K miles so far and no complaints other than low trade in option due to poor press. That is the only reason I put a 8/10 for value. Soon people will see this is a great car and line, Genesis."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car turns heads at every redlight!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looking, great performance, and a lot of fun to drive! Hard to believe I was considering a Camaro! The exterior of the 2010 model looks better than the 2013/14 model. Awesome little car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of problems

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,150

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Its a Lemon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Look I really love this car and it's the 3rd brand new Hyundai that I purchased. But unfortunately I have numerous problems with mine and I bought it brand new. Since I have owned it they have repaired the AC, replace the power steering rack, the fuel pump and the radio twice. They cant seem to fix the tilt steering that wont drop into place after you get in the car. And just the other day it started running ruff again. Here we go again. I know this is negative but enough is enough. I started lemon law with this car and as I said it unfortunate but it happens."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Vehicle Value in automotive market

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth power luxury features, design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned BMWs 5s and 7s, Lexus LS and Infinitis (M). This is a better vehcile than any of those cars. You have to own this car to truly understand. Every option you can think of and everything is precisely engineered."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Genesis Coupe

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Daily driver and no problems. Handles like a dream. I just wish that I would have gotten the bigger engine. Regaurdless, this little car can get up and go!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had! Drives like a DREAM!!!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "The trunk does not open on its own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE THE CAR!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

powerful,economical 26MPG average,reliable

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "power,economy"

Cons: "lousy in snow withoiut snow tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very impressive car to drive, unbelievable power and incredible economy. Lousy in the snow without snow tires though. Dealers all great. In 54,000 miles and only service is air filter and oil change."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I like car, wife doesn't, runs great looks great

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking, rides nice, but I never in passenge"

Cons: "wife says it rides rough, others don't say it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My wife does not like car, says it rides rough and I don't. The car looks like a new benz from front or back and the white color and all options make it perfect for me. When purchased I told dealer to put every option in the price and they missed one, the bag in the trunk."

Excellent vehicle, ride,mpg,luxury 4 less money.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "horse power, comfort, fuel economy, price, audio"

Cons: "RWD - horrible in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great value, good ride,excellent fuel economy (for an 8 cyl), and the 4.6 L has a lot of power (378 hp). The Lexicon audio system sounds great (only other car with it is the Rolls Royce). The only complaint is as a rear wheel drive sedan it is not good in the snow."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I would buy it again

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, quality, ride, SOUND SYSTEM, headroom, fun"

Cons: "Suspension little harsh but fixed in newer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2009 Genesis 3.8 when no one knew what a Genesis was. I added the Wing badges to trunk and wheel covers (purchased from Hyundai). The car has been the absolute best value for the dollars. First, it accommodates my 6'5" body. Headroom is 1" to 2" more than competitors. Fuel economy has been great averaging around 25 mpg but I normally am light on the pedal. great acceleration, comfortable seats, amazing Lexicon stereo (worth it). The suspension could definitely be better but I understand that has improved since my first year model. And the trunk will hold 4 sets of golf clubs. I considered the BMW 5 series, Cadillac CTS and Mercedes E series but the Genesis came close or exceeded the feel and ride of cars costing $15K to $20k more. Partially because of my experience, more than half a dozen friends and family have purchased a Genesis. 3 Lexus, 2 Acura, a Benz and a Volvo owner now drive a Genesis First new purchase vehicle I have never had a second thought of buying again. A new 2015??? But this one has lots of life left. But the 2015 look so good..."

This is an excellent car for the price range

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, performs VERY well for a v6"

Cons: "stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has options not found on some more expensive cars. My only complaint is that the ride is stiffer than I like, more like a sports car than a luxury sedan."

Happy with R-Spec

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great engine, style & value, lots of cabin room"

Cons: "harsh ride, mediocre seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a 2013 R-Spec and love it. I came from a Lexus GS300 and needed a car with enough leg room for my 6'5" body. I didn't like the V6 engine's lack of smoothness but the 5.0L V8 is real smooth. The ride is harsher than my Lexus and the seat's thigh support could be better but I needed to spend $60K to do better. I think for $40K that nothing can touch it."

A thrill to drive

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives like a cheetah"

Cons: "track suspension can be tiring on NY roads (bumps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Genesis Coupe gives you all the thrill of driving a sport car for a lot less money. It has everything you want, done well, and nothing you don't need. Performance, great sound and a head-turning design."

GREAT PERFORMANCE BANG FOR THE BUCK

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hyundai really knocked it out of the park with the Genesis 3.8 GT Coupe. Huge performace, great reliability, gorgeous styling. Low points: hard plastic interior pieces (to save $), some rattles developing even tho car has just 26K miles, harsh ride (even for a sporty coupe). Overall, this car is a performance bargain!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,540

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Alot of Bang for your Buck

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel efficient, Premium Features, warranty, price"

Cons: "RWD, styling is not very unique"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Hyundai after leaving the BMW family. I was tired of paying $20k more for the same amenities but for less power. The Manufacturer warranty is one of the best in the market offered by Hyundai. The speed on my car allows me to zip out of hairy situations on the road. I wish they would have made an AWD version. Most importantly, this vehicle is fuel efficient for being a V8 at 429HP....NICE! I LOVE IT"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.