Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,095 - $25,808.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,245

Fair Purchase Price $25,452
Fair Market Range ($25,095 - $25,808)

Invoice $25,923
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 74 | Next

Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I seriously look forward to waking up every day and leaving work every day... and leaving for school and leaving school every day.... BECAUSE OF THIS CAR! This car is my baby, and it has made me really appreciate spirited driving. I love how it looks, definitely a head-turner. It's got all the power, creature comforts that I need. I love the keyless entry, push button start, bluetooth integration, and nav systems with this vehicle. Best EVER!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never Thought I'd Buy a Hyundai

By on Sunday, October 03, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Hyundai has done something incredible when they put this car together. I own the 3.8 Track Model and am quite happy with it so far. Not only am I happy with it, I have owned many great cars and never have I received such positive feedback from others regarding the look of the car. I had owned a couple Honda Preludes when I was younger, and I didn't think I'd ever find a car like it since they stoped making them. And this one isn't just a sporty car, it's a sports car. There are other cars that are faster, but none have the great overall package or can offer the complete driving experience that this one has without spending $10,000 more. I'd be driving an M3 if I had the money, but I don't, and I'm quite happy driving this one until I do. It's gonna hurt when I have to buy new tires or brakes for it, but it sure is nice having a fast car and not having to pay for premium 93 octane gas every fill up. The only gripes are the cheap radio display, the frustrating ipod interface, the rev-limiter that cuts power for a punishingly long period after touching redline, the low quality plastics used in portions of the interior and the small truck opening. However there are a great number more positive details that overshadow the minor disappointments. Its nice driving it while there are so few on the road, but Im sure they will be everywhere in just a few months."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

junk

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

"car is cheap build piece of junk .. very slow shakes at all speeds 5th gear grinds ..deal will not fix anything .. seat are fussed up like they are 10 years old"

2 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 20, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the car. I purchased the 2009 as soon as it arrived on the market. I love the handling and the comfort. Its an amazing value. I have a Mercedes C class and the Genesis is more luxurious. I do wish however that Genesis was its own brand seperate from Hyundai."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Car for the price

By on Monday, September 13, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I noticed it is a little rough riding on bumps, but is a dream on the road. The V/8 doesn't seem to get the MPG they claim."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.