Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,017 - $25,732.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,245

Fair Purchase Price $25,375
Fair Market Range ($25,017 - $25,732)

Invoice $25,923
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 362 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

it;s a great car. I'l trade for a new one

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drrive, very quick, good looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought after having Lexus 400's. Owned and drove two of them for almost 20 years. The price for a replacement was very high so I bought this car instead, /there was no equus at that time. This car has been as satisfying as either lexus. I'll buy another one."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great car. Wife loves it.

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas mileage is OK."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. Hyundai cars are excellent. I have two."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stated above"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As I said it is a great car in all aspects; the biggest surprise is the mileage which far exceeds the stated mileage. On average 24 mph city and 31 mph on interstate. I did not believe the onboard computer so I did the math myself and the reading was accurate. WOW!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love it"

Cons: "No"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love, Love, love this vehicle. I owned Honda Cars all my life. But with the Honda you paid for every stinking accessory you want added. With hyundai this car came fully loaded except the premium wheels we added. Can't beat the warranty on hyundai from bumper to bumper. Great sports car. Not a family car. If you are thinking of getting one, get it, you won't be disappointed."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love driving this car!!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek look fun to drive"

Cons: "Rear wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. Pick up getting on highways fab and the sound system is awesome..worth every penny if you are into music. Only negative is rear wheel drive. Awful in snow. But new models are all wheel drive. Will definitely buy again"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love it, leased it, bought it out.

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acceleration like knife cutting through butter"

Cons: "Seat is for short person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leased new in 2009. Had soft brakes 5 or 6 times. Told dealer could not find issue. Lease was up, I still bought it out because I loved the car. Brake recall came 12/2013 at 73,000. Took it to another dealer who completed work and also had Hyundai replace my engine with new one because of click, click, click on start up. Car rides smooth as silk. Love it still."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My video 

Genesis on Highway from inside my Genesis

Best car ever unless there is ANY snow

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, incredibly great to drive, very fast."

Cons: "Can not drive this car in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being a rear wheel drive car it is pretty much undrivable in snow of any amount."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for a great price."

Cons: "People are always asking for some Grey Poupon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The perfect car for me. I bought it new, after it sat in the dealer's lot, for a year. Because of this, I was able to negotiate a killer deal. A $45,000 car, for $32,000. I plan to keep it at least 10 years, so the resale value doesn't bother me."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle at an attractive price

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great car, great performance."

Cons: "Limited view when backing up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A friend in the auto industry drives this car more than I. He owns or has owned top of the line vehicles and rates the Genesis right up there. The only fault (???) he observed was bouncing when going over extremely rough pavement. There are few cars that do not exhibit this trait. I have owned over 25 new cars (most top of the line)and I am well pleased with the Genesis. An identical Genesis gave well over 30 MPG on a long trip averaging 70 MPH most of the time."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fine Automobile.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best I've ever owned"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.