Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,074 - $25,791.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,245

Fair Purchase Price $25,433
Fair Market Range ($25,074 - $25,791)

Invoice $25,923
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 358 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 72 | Next

GREAT CAR FOR $

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A rock solid, very fast ,extremely comfortable and quiet at all speeds automobile. It gets alot of attention and positive comments from strangers."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Swallow Your Ego. Take a Test Drive.

By on Tuesday, January 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know, 5 stars for everything from some nut. No, not at all. After almost 5,000 mi. in four months I feel compelled to write this for anyone who may be sceptical of considering the Genesis coupe. I was an Alfisti for twenty years (Alfa Romeos) and, simultaneously, owned a Jaguar XJS V12 and and Jaguar XJ8L. I am particular about what I drive. I don't have money to burn. I did most of the maintenance myself. I can only say that all of my 5 star ratings are objective. This car, for the money, is an absolute home run. I've had no trouble whatsoever with my 3.8L automatic. Most of the miles have been interstate. A truly incredible sports coupe. If you are considering a BMW, Infiniti, or Lexus, swallow your ego long enough for a test drive. I did and sold my XJS and traded-in the XJ8 for this wonderful coupe."

A delight

By on Sunday, January 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been a treat to drive. It has everything I could have asked for and more in a car in its price range."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only thing I can complain about after having this vehicle for over a year now is the ride. Hyundai really needs to do something about the suspension and smooth it out. You feel every bump in the road. Everything else is first rate. I would definately buy another genesis even after owning a BMW."

C.D.does not advance

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The six c.d. player does not advance. I have been told "this is the way it's made"-accept it. At 43k the c.d. player should advance. Nice car,nice power,nice style and comfort,though inexecusable service on a defect which they know is endemic. I've also had trouble with the nav.,though they fixed that."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 72 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.