Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,365 - $25,192.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,245

Fair Purchase Price $24,779
Fair Market Range ($24,365 - $25,192)

Invoice $25,923
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

First Hyundai Owned

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Warranty, Lower price, Horsepower, Comfortable"

Cons: "Poor acceleration, Not good in snow, Poor service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Traded my 2008 Dodge Charger in for a 2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Cons: *Poor acceleration - Initial speed dump - feels like it almost stalls when excelling quickly from stop. *Not good in snow. *Dealer associate(s) drove it over 300 miles when it was supposed to be repaired - tail light rubbed on paint - repair shop terrible customer service and workmanship. Never did fix the issue. Pros: *Warranty 100,000 mi *Low price for what you get *Fast after initial start *Twin-scroll turbocharger 274 horsepower even though KBB has listed at 260 *Nice looking car *Body hugging seats - comfortable Will have more to report after I've owned it a bit longer - the car currently has little over 5000 miles"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

very fine car

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great car for the price is really fast"

Cons: "very convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little bit noisy, doors could be a little heavier doors has a hollow sound, miss the back video, the manufacturers have skimped out by not providing auto passenger seat controls"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best sedan ever

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,very quick and comfortable"

Cons: "front bumper is too low to the ground,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have own this car since new and it has everything I wanted for $10,000 less than other vehicles in its class"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great bang for your buck

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I will sum this car up in a line I have sent to Hyundai numourous times in surveys on service visits; I love your car....I hate your dealers. This car is great, good power, well appointed interior, and good looks .....kinda generic but better than the 2015 look. For the price you are put into direct competition with cars that can be at times twice the price ; you can't beat that! Not a big fan of taking my high end car to dealer that has hard plastic orange waiting room seating and dealers who don't really know this car as they are kinda rare. Bottom line the car rocks, Hyundai dealers do not!"

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

I love my Genesis.

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car with many features."

Cons: "Sometimes in the summer, the a/c smells funny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A beautiful and high quality car."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.