Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,258 - $25,900.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,245

Fair Purchase Price $25,498
Fair Market Range ($25,258 - $25,900)

Invoice $25,923
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 347 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 70 | Next

By on Friday, October 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The test drive sold me! Just like a sports car ride. Great on gas too!"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've had the Genesis 4 months and no problems. Rides much better than the Lucerne we traded. Test drove an Avalon and Lexus before buying the Genesis. Genesis appeared to have the best value. I'm 6' 2" and rode 500 miles in the back seat without any problems. I downgraded one star on styling because it seems they couldn't quite decide whether to make the vehicle a sports car or touring car and ended up with a little of both, but neither. Getting around 27 mpg average and performance so far has been excellent. Nav system is easy. I down graded on value because you can't break out the packages and only get what you want. Dealer ended up giving some pretty good concessions on what I said I didn't want so I guess it was ok."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Genesis Coupe Rule!!!

By on Monday, October 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got my Genesis Coupe for almost 4 months. Absolutely love to drive it. The Infinity sound system is incredible and the leather seats are so comfortable. In terms of technology, I think the Bluetooth Hands-Free system is so useful. My friends and I were trying out the system the other day and it was so fun. I'm a female driver and I'm not so concern about the performance (GC does have excellent power and torque) but I love the exterior styling and the interior design. Just can't keep my eyes off my Genesis Coupe. My friends begged me to drive them around, and I have about 20 people on my waiting list now."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best choice for the money

By on Sunday, October 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"my car has been flawless. very happy with all the features. i would tradw my infiniti every time for this car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most Unreliable car I've ever owned

By on Friday, October 02, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"when i first bought my car the wheel barrings in the rear went out. i took it in three more time for the same problem. Five months later, my car through a rod when I was on a Trip to Chicago. The dealer I took it to was very rude and didn't offer me a rental car. Some how they got around the warranty and only payed for half the repair costs. I didn't care it took them too long to get my car out of the shop so I thought I would say something about it later to the dealer I Bought it from. So I payed for it then and later. When I got home. I went straight to my dealer and told them about what happened and they went and made a report from it. I got a bill two weeks later stating that I didn't pay for the repair costs at a Chicago dealer. I called the dealer and they basically pawned me off on to customer support. At this point I'm taking my car back to the Hyundai dealer and said I want a as much for the car as I can get. they gave me 24793 For a car that cost 31K. Never. I mean never buy a Hyundai. their worthless."

11 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 70 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details